We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern, and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I came to this hotel due my power being out in Maple Valley during the snow storm. I picked it out of many Bellevue hotels due to rate and because it was a Mariott. I've stayed at Mariott's in the past and know what to expect-clean, comfortable, modern/updated and good amenties (free internet, parking) at a good rate. We enjoyed the large pool, hot tub under the glass windows (pretty view on a snowy day) and workout room. It was a bit tricky to find since the address is exactly the same as a house in the 98004 zip code and Google pointed me there first. It's a bit outside of Bellevue-it's really the border of Bellevue/Redmond (closer to Microsoft). My 13 and 2 year old had enough room to move about. I had ample space to work. It was quiet but could have been because you had to have AWD to access due to the amount of snow out front.

Room Tip: If oyu want peace and quiet, get a room away form the swimming pool. The doors slam shut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gogoeverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 261 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Stayed here for a week in January. Check in was nice and fast, which I appreciate, as many hotels take ages with filling out forms etc. I was staying in the hotel as I was on business travel, and it was nice and convenient for my journey to work. I do think it is off the beaten track slightly, but there are lots of restaurants, a department store and large grocery store about 15 minutes walk. I ate at the lobby almost every night, and the staff were incredibly friendly and welcoming, and easy to chat with. The food was delicious, I was genuinely surprised by this! The lobby is very modern and a great place to hang out. The rooms were fine, bed was comfortable, and really, all I wanted to do was sleep and shower, so it was perfect for my needs. You can sometimes hear people in the hall way on the way to their rooms, but its not a big deal. The room was always very clean when I returned in the evenings. I found the swimming pool a great extra amenity which I used on a nightly basis. Overall, I found this a great stay, have stayed in other hotels in Seattle, and this one definitely tops them.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The first time I visited Bellevue I stayed here. The location is ok if you don't want to get out much but I would rather be in walking distance of some shops, bars, etc. The rooms are clean and up to date. No real complaints if location isn't important. For what it is worth, I stayed at another courtyard on my second trip and I don't regret it.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank nashnikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

The hotel is beautiful remodeled and updated. But I am sensitive to noise. The hotel is aware of the problem, there were a pair of earplugs by the bed as a gift to guests. But even with that I was woken up by my neighbor when he used the phone to make international calls. In addition the window style heating/cooling systems made a constant hum even when mine was off.

The staff was friendly and helpful.

The towels were not very fluffy or soft. Bed was firm but not plush.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel was fabulous for my purposes (two night business trip). The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. The food was good. Lot of amenities like a pool/hot tub, gym, laundry, etc as well as a great lobby area. Very comfortable for hanging out in the evening, having a drink, watching the game and/or doing work. I would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

When I checked in for a 4 night stay for a conference, nothing seemed too out of the ordinary. However I noticed they had placed a set of complimentary ear plugs on the night stand to help get a good nights rest (as the hotel note card stated). This was a first for me at a hotel.

Later that night I fully understood why, as I could hear people stomping down stairs, doors closing, a neighboring room's TV blaring, and the excessively loud AC unit in the room starting up (think a V8 muscle car starting its engine) all through the night. Finally in the middle of the night I caved and used the ear plugs, which helped quite a bit.

The shower towels provided are also very thin and rough, quite possibly the worst hotel towels I've ever used.

Other than those 2 items, the hotel is pretty average to slightly above average.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel_Red_Coordinator, Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We place ear plugs in the room to help ensure our guests sleep well because we know the value of a good night's rest. Also, we are currently in the process of replacing our towels with thicker, softer towels from a different brand.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

Thank you for staying with us and It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The purpose of my visit as to take my elderly parents to the Seattle area to see all their relatives. Since they do not travel well, we had all the relatives and friends come to the hotel. The staff went way beyond what was expected when it came to customer service. We were able to use the huge lobby area during the time the cafe was closed. (11 to 5).and the staff even said we could use it when it was opened. The staff opened wine for us and provided glasses without a fee. Every person working in the lobby cafe was very friendly and made all our guests comfortable. The huge lobby and courtyard was perfect for our gathering. Rooms were very quiet and beds were comfortable. We had breakfast provided in our package, and the food was cooked to order and was great. Dinner selection at cafe was good and food was good. My parents handicap room was set up perfectly and by request we did get a roll in shower. Would definately stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
2.8 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,182 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Address: 14615 NE 29th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98007-3694
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: £73 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue
Bellevue Marriott
Bellevue Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing