We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Elevator, Location is Far from City Center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Ranked #16 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I always love the level of customer service of a Marriott hotel. Their wifi works great. There are couple setbacks at this hotel. No elevators at all. So we had a hard time carrying all our luggage upstairs. Very difficult to find parking if you arrive late.

This Courtyard is in the same location of other lower Marriott Category. You can stay at the Fairfield Inn for less.

The location is very far from Seattle City Center so if you want to see the City at night, it's quite a long drive.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room since they do not have elevator at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VietTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out our Satisfaction Survey. We welcome all feedback, in order to maintain high-level service and product standards, which guests have come to expect from Marriott.

I noticed that we did not meet your expectation with regards to your overall experience. I truly apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Our hotel is very committed to making each and every stay a great experience for our guests. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership team.

Again, we truly value your business with Marriott and hope to see you on your next visit to the Bellevue / Redmond area.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

This hotel sits on a property that also accommodates the Fairfield Inn and Residence Inn. The Hotel itself seems to be in good shape. It is close to the freeway and not too far from a few food choices (need to drive, can't walk to them). Clean rooms of good size with some seats in the courtyard area. The hotel is sprawling and your room may be very far away from the lobby. It is kind of far away from downtown Seattle--the closest route being the 520 toll road. It is convenient to the Redmond and Bellevue areas, but there is not much in the proximity of where the hotels area. It felt like a safe suburban area though.

OK for one night, but not really great for vacationers. No public transport seemed closed by, so better for those with a car. Magnetic key card seemed difficult to use and I had to get mine re-magnetized. Parking is very close to the entrances, so that is one good thing. Mattresses seemed to be a bit sagging and not firm. Decor in lobby is nice but in room is a bit outdated. Surprised that I only had a fridge and no microwave in the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunnyDTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with Courtyard Bellevue/Redmond by Marriott during your stay in the Seattle/Bellevue area. We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment. We strive to maintain high-level service and product standards, which guests have come to expect from Marriott, and your feedback helps us do that.

I truly apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Our hotel is very committed to making each and every stay a great experience for our guests. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team.

Again, we truly value your business with Marriott and hope to see you on your next visit to the Bellevue / Redmond area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This Courtyard surprised us by being one of the nicest Marriott properties ever. Great location, great rooms, great staff. It was just missing the usual bellman and full service restaurant but who cares!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for your compliments! We are always delighted to receive responses about the hotels great service and desirable location. Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership Team and associates so the appropriate departments are recognized.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Overall this Is a nice hotel but there was only one person at reception who went out her way to help me. All other receptions were cold, I a arrived after long flight and there was no smile or attention.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leorab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with Courtyard Bellevue/Redmond by Marriott during your stay in the Seattle/Bellevue area. We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment. We strive to maintain high-level service and product standards, which guests have come to expect from Marriott.

We sincerely apologize that your time with us did not meet your expectations. We regret how frustrating this must have been for you. Your feedback: we have shared your comments with our associates to improve our operations for future guests.

Once again please do accept my apologies and I do hope that you will consider returning during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Overnight stay with my wife prior to a charity golf tournament.

The hotel is nicely located, close to shopping and Bellevue Square Mall. It was only about 10-15 minutes from the golf course.

Regular rate was $149 a night, but we booked the couples package for $119, which included a bottle of wine. Check in was easy and quick. Our room was on the back end of the building, no easy way to access it from the lobby.

Comfortable bed and a fairly spacious room. Noticed the complimentary ear plugs and thought that was unusual. Come to find out that the hotel has very poor sound insulation. Simple sounds like closing doors or regular hallway conversations were unusually loud. When the shower upstairs was running, it sounded like the water was falling in our bathroom.

The $119 rate was the best I could find in the area, but I'd pay more if I got a quieter room.

Room Tip: Ask if any of the rooms are quieter than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yakivegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business. We also want to thank you for taking the time to fill out our Satisfaction Survey. We welcome all feedback, in order to maintain high-level service and product standards, which guests have come to expect from Marriott.

I noticed that we did not meet your expectation with regards to Guest Room noise. I truly apologize for any inconvenience this caused during your stay. Our hotel is very committed to making each and every stay a great experience for our guests. I will happily pass your comments on to the rest of our Leadership team.

Again, we truly value your business with Marriott and hope to see you on your next visit to the Bellevue / Redmond area.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Location is outside of downtown Bellevue core, but right off the freeway and convenient to everything. Rooms are good sized and clean, but decor overall is dated and matresses are a bit saggy (colleagues reported same in their rooms). Free internet is adequate; workout room is small but clean. Deli/coffee/bar is small with limited choices, and staff would mysteriously vanish periodically, but were friendly and helpful when they were around. I think the hotel is a bit overpriced for what you get - that's more a result of the proximity to the local high-tech businesses than any increase in quality or service.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor - ground floor subject to noise from rooms above
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRealPhilGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank for staying with us. We truly appreciate your business.

I noticed that we did not meet your expectation with regards to Guest Room Overall. I wanted to apologize for your experience with our mattress during your stay. The mattress was recently replaced in 2012, but I believe we could do a better job of rotating it in order to avoid the sagging feeling. Because of your feedback, the operations team has made it a focus to go through the hotel and rotate the mattress on a regular basis. I want to thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we may fix the issue before more travelers are affected. Our hotel is very committed to making each and every stay a great experience for our guests.

Again, we truly value your business with Marriott and hope to see you on your next visit to the Bellevue/Redmond area.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Probably one of worse hotels I have ever stayed. Paper thin walls and can hear every door open, close, and moving beds! Thus, the complimentary ear plugs. Never have I been to a hotel where ear plugs are in need! Horrible! & definitively not worth the money spent.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank AEHoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joyce D, General Manager at Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Marriott has the greatest concern and respect for every guest's experience. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been.

I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. A good night’s sleep is important while on travel. Our engineer team is going to tighten the bed frames in each room so that a moving bed will not disturb another guest. Our hotel is committed to making each and every stay a great experience for our guests.

We truly value your business with Marriott and hope to see you on your next visit to the Bellevue/Redmond area.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,405 reviews
2.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond

Address: 14615 NE 29th Pl, Bellevue, WA 98007-3694
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: £72 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Redmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seattle Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Courtyard Bellevue
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue
Bellevue Courtyard
Bellevue Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing