We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Look Elsewhere” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Vancouver
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Look Elsewhere”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

The general consensus of the reviews here are NOT wrong. I stay with Coast Hotels on a regular basis and had certain expectations and did not read the reviews here before booking. If you can afford a few bucks more, then look elsewhere. This is unfortunate because the staff here deserve better.

Pros:
1. Inexpensive
2. Good Bellevue location (onto 4th to get to Downtown Bellevue), excellent highway access onto 405 (and then onto I90 to get into Seattle)
3. Excellent staff (any complaints were addressed quickly)
4. Free parking, free internet (wired and wireless) and free cold but uninspired breakfast

Cons:
1. Tub had hair from previous guest
2. Tub drain clogged in 2 of our 3 rooms (work order submitted and completed the same morning so service was responsive). This is a common complaint in all the reviews and yet they still have this issue!
3. Two rooms smelled stale
4. Walls are thin - voices and sounds carry
5. Bath light/fan would turn on by itself throughout the night
6. Beds are soft/worn and too springy.
7. The hotel is tired. New bedding and furniture (especially in the restaurant) are needed.

Check out the guest pics to get an accurate indication of the age, décor and quality of the hotel. Cheers!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AWTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLigaya, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for your review. Though it is not the caliber of review we enjoy receiving, we appreciate your candid feedback regarding your stay. We apologize that we missed the mark on this occasion. We will certainly be addressing your review with our team. We hope you will return so we may have the opportunity to restore your affinity for Coast Bellevue Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    199
    211
    108
    55
See reviews for
208
142
40
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coldstream B.C.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

Found the room to be clean with sparkling white bed linens & I slept very well on the soft pillow top bed. The tub/shower did have slow draining issues but overall good value & good location to Seattle.

Room Tip: Select top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLigaya, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed our hotel and found our beds comfortable. We understand that a comfortable bed is an important feature for a property, so that means a lot to us! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

The room is decent, bed is very soft, so soft the slightest of movement will wake your partner. Mini fridge is a plus, microwave is on the second floor nevertheless still available. Big plus, complimentary ride within Bellevue, we get at least a free ride everyday out of the 6 days we stayed there. If you think Microsoft is within Bellevue city limit wrong! They don't take you there, we had to take the bus. Breakfast is good, standard pastry cereal bread fruits and yoghurt with beverages like juice, milk, tea or coffee. Seattle is just too overprice and Bellevue is way more affordable. We didn't have a car so we had to use public transportation, crossing the free way to get to the hotel can get nerve wrecking during rush hour, justglad my 15 month old wasn't with us when I already had a 73 year old traveling with us. I will use this hotel again for the price and convenience. But if you can afford to pay more, find hotels on the other side of the freeway where downtown Bellevue is.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawa38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLigaya, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of our central location and complimentary transportation. We strive to exceed our guests' expectations, and are happy we fit the bill for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are large, look clean, but have a funny smell. The decor in the rooms and restaurant hasn't changed since the mid 80's.
Although the continental breakfast was well stocked and the bagels were fresh, the chairs were thread bare.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbn826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLigaya, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for providing us with a review! We are so pleased to read you found our guest rooms both large and clean and enjoyed our breakfast. We appreciate your suggestions about our restaurant décor. We will share your notes with our team to be used in future planning. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Parkdale, Oregon
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel looks old and dated from the outside and doesn't improve when you go inside. The lobby looks nice, but as soon as you head for the elevator, things go downhill. The carpets are dirty, the elevator didn't work right, and the hotel smells like a dirty ashtray. The room was not clean, the shower didn't drain, and the sink didn't hold water. Advertised a workout room, but it had three cheap machines which were all broken. The breakfast was pastries and fruit. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Checkbook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLigaya, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I appreciate your feedback, although it is not the kind of review we are used to reading. I apologize that you experienced multiple issues during your stay with us. We will certainly address your review with our team and see how we can improve. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
204 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The rooms are small, but comfortable. Service is great and check-in efficient. We have stayed here three times on New Year's Eve and haven't been disappointed.

Quiet, great location, and free parking.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JLigaya, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Wow! Thank you for the glowing review. We appreciate your loyalty and hope you will stay in touch with us on Facebook for our latest specials and updates!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

The room was decent, and clean. Okay for decor. Our room was next to an elevator so there was a lot of noises when you try to sleep in. The room comes with breakfast. Not thrilling breakfast but okay. You can get some fruits, muffinhttp://c1.tacdn.com/img2/x.gifs, cereals, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetGunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#19 of 27 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#11 of 27 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 27 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 27 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Address: 625 116th Avenue NE, Bellevue, WA 98004 (Formerly Coast Bellevue Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcoast Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing