We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please stay away and save yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
sd
1 review
“Please stay away and save yourself”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is very very outdated and rooms had dirty linen on the beds. This place was not worth living at all. Please do yourself and your family a favor and stay away before it is too late and rainy in Seattle.

Room Tip: The hotel is very very outdated and rooms had dirty linen on the beds. This place was not worth livi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank mussyman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
We appreciate your honest review. We apologize we missed the mark on this occasion. We will certainly take your comments and use them for future improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    209
    217
    110
    56
See reviews for
213
149
44
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, USA
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I travel the world and am very familiar with the star rating. I generally like to stay in 4-5 star hotels, especially if I am on a vacation. I booked this hotel on the basis of my daughter's recommendation as being very convenient to the Meydenbauer convention Center and a nice hotel for the money. I was not terribly impressed with the parking as I had all of a foot before my car door would have put a big dent in a nice red Ferrari. I seriously could not figure out after I stepped into the lobby why someone who could afford to drive a Ferrari, would stay at such a hotel unless it was prom week and the kid somehow rented the car to impress his date. As I walked away from the fragrance of the reception area, I would not really call it a lobby, the property started to take on a rather dank smell. The elevators might be classified as industrial. The hallways were warn and smelly. I opened the door to my room and got the same impression that Derek F. got of the place. This is a remodeled Motel 6 and the restaurant was remodeled to a "bar and grill" when the Denny's felt it was too old of a space for them and they moved next door about 20 years ago. The sink was outside the standard 5' x 6' bathroom with the standard scratchy white towels that I used to find in Motel 6 30 years ago. The wallpaper was peeling off at the top and bottom at least two inches in each direction exposing the cement block walls. and was vintage 1970's. The bed was comfortable enough though I asked for a king and got two queens. Not a big deal since it was just me. The walls are thin and the place is just a little noisy. The staff was pleasant enough. I must say that I may be a little spoiled at getting an amazing 5* hotel in most countries in Asia for $55-$125 and then going 40 miles from my home to the upscale community of Bellevue, WA to find a hotel described as 3* for a special price of $135 a night with tax and be so disappointed in the quality. The "upgraded" continental breakfast was not upgraded, but for continental, it was fine and quick. All in all, I would rate this hotel an older solid 2*. I am sure I could have found a nicer, newer cleaner 2* just a little further away for less and just paid for the parking right at the convention center and saved a little money.

Room Tip: ask for one on the inner courtyard, up a couple of floors. It will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your candid, in-depth review. I am disheartened to hear that our establishment did not exceed your expectations. We will take your feedback regarding our rooms and property and use it as we make improvements to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

portland
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Our stay was horrible from the start. our group had a few rooms and it was a unpleasant stay until we meet a housekeeper by the name sundae . When we called to book another stay hoping to get our friendly house keeper we where told she didn't work their anymore .after getting some information out of front desk we were told she was let go for a silly reason. We will not stay at this hotel ever again.

Sundae was as sweet as her name. Best housekeeper ever. Sally..

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lolgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for your review. It’s disappointing to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We wish we were alerted to the issues you were experiencing during your stay so we could have rectified the situation. Our goal is always to exceed our guests’ expectations, and provide a wonderful stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Clean and comfortable. We would have liked to have more fresh fruit and some protein choices at breakfast. We found it very easy to get to and our check in was quick.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank liz m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I am pleased you found your stay enjoyable and our accommodations to be a good value. I will share your suggestions regarding our breakfast with the rest of our team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Place is absolutely terrible. Rooms smell of smoke and mold. If I could locate another hotel with a vacancy I would be gone in a second. I would be thankful for a motel 6 right now as it would feel like a 5 star resort.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derik F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel was a great deal with breakfast and very close to downtown. Seattle. The staff were excellent and it was very clean with a TORC OIL & GAS LTD (TOG) 14.04 14.10 14.10 0.07 2,107 09:37

. Nothing else to say

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Otis56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear our staff and rooms provided you with a great experience. I hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

For the price the hotel was just right. Room was on the first floor so little to no outside sound issues. The bed was just right. Bathroom was dated. Location was perfect. Free breakfast had no protein and we had to eat at the Denny's next door. I thought the staff was friendly enough but they did not seem to know the surrounding area especially for restaurant suggestions.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluedog1310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for leaving feedback. We are constantly working to better our experience and will implement your suggestions where possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#17 of 29 in Bellevue
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Bellevue - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Address: 625 116th Avenue NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5207 (Formerly Coast Bellevue Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcoast Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing