We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Uk
Level Contributor
127 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Location and Good price”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I was in Bellevue for a week on business and booked into this hotel. Getting to the hotel from the SEA airport was a breeze and checkin was efficient. Despite arriving a bit early after a 10 houru flight (the plane was early!), i was able to get straight away into my room. The bed was very comfortable and the working are excellent. The TV was nice (but shame about American programming and the huge amont of adverts). The price here was also very good. Breakfast was a bit dissapointing and the whole hotel is a bit run down. The shower/bathroom could use an facelift. Having said that, the location was excellent and the price very hard to beat. I'd stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tfl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I appreciate the kind words! I am happy to read that we could accommodate your early arrival. We hope your next stay will be sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    214
    218
    113
    60
See reviews for
217
153
44
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I agree with some of the other reviewers comments about the beds for this property. The beds are by far the worst I've ever experienced. Do your back a favor and stay away.

There was also a common garbage bin outside of my unit that smelt like rotten pizza for the entire duration of my stay, which makes you wonder how serious thus hotel is with cleanliness.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HollywoodTTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We are indeed serious about cleanliness, and I apologize that we missed the mark on this particular occasion. I will pass this review along to the appropriate personnel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
195 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel 3 nights and I wish we hadn't even stayed one! The beds were absolutely horrible. First of all, they were doubles which wasn't a problem as I like to cuddle. However, they were extremely soft, slanted down at the head and caused you to roll towards the center. It almost would have been better to sleep on the floor! The breakfast was decent with pastries, bagels, cereal and juice. I believe we were on the 4th floor and when you get off of the elevators, the floors were pretty dirty. Based on the pictures we viewed on their website and some reviews we had seen, we were expecting much better for what we paid. I would pass on this hotel if we were ever in the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet or exceed your expectations on this occasion. I will let our team know of your feedback and we will internalize it so we can improve the Coast Bellevue Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We arrived for our three night stay, tired and travel worn. It was our first time in Washington and we felt a bit unsure of the area. The Coast Hotel is very close to just about everything a first timer would want to do in Seattle. It was old fashioned, but clean and quite comfortable. In fact, our family dubbed the beds "the most comfortable ever encountered in a Hotel!" The breakfast is your usual continental rolls, danish, juice and coffee. Plus, there were cereals of a nice selection. There is a larger breakfast for a small charge. This is what we got, not expensive and very hearty. The waitstaff were very accommodating and we enjoyed their service. Lots of smiles, which makes you feel like starting off the day right. The cafe staff are really amazing!
I would stay here again, just so I can get a good nights sleep...........those beds!

Room Tip: Not much to overwhelm you view wise, but you will be comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelutahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I appreciate the kind words! Hearing that you and your family enjoyed nearly every aspect of your stay makes me and my team very happy. We hope your next stay will be sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is all about location - it's in Bellevue, within walking distance of the city center and the transit center. It struck me as a little dated when we first pulled up, and that impression stayed with me, though I can see where they have done some updating and remodeling to keep it nice. The rooms are clean, with comfortable beds and linens, plentiful pillows, and a fairly up-to-date television. The exception is Purgatory, the name we gave the stretch of rooms outside in the pool area, which is where our original assigned room was. The room doors open directly into Seattle's delightful weather, and the room has the corresponding damp feel and smell that even running the air conditioner can't get rid of. Besides that, there is no keycard door separating these rooms from... well, the entire rest of Bellevue. One has only to stroll through the narrow corridors from the parking lot straight to the guest's door. The hotel was too booked for us to change rooms the first night, so we slept with the dresser pushed against the door; the next night they were able to accommodate a change to a room inside the building. Continental breakfast is pretty good, though definitely sticks to the traditional "continental" selection of carbs (great coffee, though!) and kept well-stocked even through the busy periods. Desk staff was courteous and helpful. Considering the convenient location in busy Bellevue/Seattle, a good bargain.

Room Tip: Be sure not to get into the rooms outside near the pool - they are not secure and have a damp feel a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erinmackay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I apologize for the inconvenience regarding your room change, but I am happy to hear that on the whole you found your stay enjoyable. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Stayed here while we visited Seattle, which is only 10-15 minutes away. This is an older hotel that has had some serious remodeling, especially in the lobby. While this isn't a 4 or 5 star property it was comfortable and clean. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful. The rooms are average size with a comfortable bed and flat screen TV's. The bathroom is outdated but functional and clean. At $150/night it seemed a reasonable value considering the area.

Room Tip: Stay away from the side that has I-5 on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for your review. Our team is a friendly, accommodating bunch and it is great to hear that you found them accommodating. I will pass your feedback along to my team and we hope you will come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Walking distance from a lot of great places for shopping, dining or the bus system. Free parking, nice safe area. Bathroom can use a little update but overall great for the price. We didn't go to the restaurant as there were so many options on the neighborhood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ileana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
I am glad that you enjoyed our central location and value. Thank you for your review, and we hope you will come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,212 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Address: 625 116th Avenue NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5207 (Formerly Coast Bellevue Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcoast Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing