We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Average!”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel is getting a bit old and probably due for refurbished. The bathtub was kinda plugged and water was building up as I was taking my shower.

Complimentary breakfast but don't expect hot breakfast such as sausages and eggs.

I would say it's average. Just need a place to stay overnight. Don't expect too much.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you for your constructive notes, however.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    221
    221
    114
    60
See reviews for
222
156
44
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sitka, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

This a perfectly adequate 2 star hotel which has definitely seen better days. During my stay, one elevator was not working along with one of the entrance doors. I was upgraded to a king suite with loft which was one of the strangest rooms I've stayed in. The bed could only be accessed via a narrow spiral staircase. One side of both rooms were windows, so there were two sets of full length curtains stacked on top of each other. There was no way to reach the top curtains to close them other than contorting yourself on the spiral staircase and standing on top of the furniture. There was a dreary and depressing courtyard. I never looked at the pool. The breakfast was a low end carb affair with loads of pastries and bread products. The only alternatives were yogurt and a few pieces of fruit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tongassrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. I am sorry to read that we disappointed you in terms of guest rooms and decor. I’ll let our staff know of your review and we will assess the ways in which we can improve our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bellevue hotels

Powder Springs, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

needs updating, more staff, and less whineyness.just not what i expected for the price they charge and what you get. i would never stay here again. the check in guy acts like he really hates his job and was unable to tell me about the seafair that was going on in seattle. not helpful at all and somewhat condensending.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank phyllanaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I am very sorry to read that you found our services to be substandard. We always aim to provide our guests with excellent customer service and it disappoints me that we may have dropped the ball in your particular case. I appreciate your comments, and will be sharing with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was my second visit to this hotel, both booked on priceline. While the front desk staff were very helpful, the first room we were given reeked of cigarette smoke, though these are supposed to be non smoking rooms. The second room was adequate, but dated. The door was noisy on opening, and the bathroom fan sounded like a small airplane. The common areas of the hotel--in front of the elevator, and in the elevator--were filthy. Stairwells were not very clean either. Breakfast was ok, with mostly carb choices. Coffee and milk ran out, not replaced in a timely manner

Room Tip: ask for 2 beds, lower floors have less freeway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank benniecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Your comments are greatly appreciated. I am disappointed to hear that our guest rooms did not surpass your expectations. I will share your review with our staff so as we may make improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, CA.
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The room had a musky odor, a running toilet, the cheapest materials possible, and mold everywhere around the bathtub (which looked to be stained with filth). The one working elevator was grossly over-taxed (and slow as could be). The common areas look nice and the front desk staff were friendly... but that room was a wreck. I won't be back.

Room Tip: Avoid room 217... others apparently had a better experience... this room made my skin crawl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grram1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Thank you for your honest feedback. Please accept my humble apology for the condition of your guest room. Providing our guests with a suboptimal place to stay is never our goal. I will review your comments and photos with our team and we will see what we can do to improve our guest rooms. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This was my second visit to Coast Bellevue Hotel and it was another nice stay. We stayed for three nights in a great two-story room. On the first floor there was a living room with fold-out couch and some chairs, and a small alcove with a mini-fridge and microwave. There is a spiral staircase leading to a loft, which had a king size bed and the bathroom. One wall was all windows, which was nice. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The spiral staircase is not for everyone, and the loft did get a bit hot. Breakfast is the restaurant was very good. Just another nice stay - will hopefully be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
There are plenty of hotels to choose from in the Bellevue area, so we would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us once more. I am delighted to read that you found our two-story Townhouse Loft Suite to be a comfortable, spacious place to rest your head. We look forward to serving you a third time! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We overall enjoyed our stay, rooms clean, beds comfortable. It was quite at night. Nice view of Bellevue downtown from room. Outdoor pool murky, wouldn't recommend swimming in it. Nice Whole Foods market easy access and a restaurant attached that has a great ordered breakfast with good service. The continental breakfast is mediocre.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janina L, Manager at Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
I am glad you enjoyed our guest rooms, beds, beautiful views, and central location! We hope you will come again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
548 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bellevue
Sheraton Bellevue
#10 of 29 in Bellevue
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
334 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
Address: 625 116th Avenue NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5207 (Formerly Coast Bellevue Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westcoast Hotel Bellevue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing