We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ignore the other reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blu C Sushi

Blu C Sushi
Ranked #349 of 540 Restaurants in Bellevue
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ignore the other reviews”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I just read the reviews before posting one. Sushi is a healthy alternative and may cost more than fast food. This place is great! Have enjoyed sushi in three countries, Blu C is in the top three. Don't miss the opportunity to enjoy a Double Dragon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    26
    11
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Bad price/value”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We decided to try it out after a long day of shopping as it is conviniently located next to Bellevue Square. The location I assume also dictates the price. The quality was only on par with most supermarket sushi plates and the dishes didn't show any inspiration, most of the hot food looked rather fatty. Price wise Blu C Sushi was above most other sushi places around bellevue.
I'd say Cheescake factory or Red Robin are the better options if you don't want to leave the mall.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank KeK10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fast, but not worth it”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

The concept of conveyor-belt sushi is always fun, but Blu C is often overcrowded and overpriced for mediocre sushi. It's not BAD and there's a "hip" vibe to the place, but for the money there are plenty of other restaurants around

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JReed5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Pretty good but $$”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

4 of us went to the restaurant, 2 adults, 2 kids. Thought it would be fun to see the sushi go around, especially for the kids (I guess that's what you pay for). Food was good, nice variety and choices, plus different desserts. Could also order from the menu as well. Great location, close to the mall and convention centre. Only complaint is very pricey, 1 adult/1 child = $45 and that was only 9 small plates and 1 tea. Vancouver, BC, $45 at a sushi restaurant would be top of the line ie. Hapa Restaurant...(just saying!)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good but a little pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I visited with my wife and two young daughters. It was my daughters first trip to a restaurant with a conveyor belt food system and they loved it. The food was great. The restaurants location is very good being right next to the main Bellevue shopping centre. My only criticism is that I found it a little pricey.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wilmo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blu C Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Blu C Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing