We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love taking my little on here”

KidsQuest Children's Museum
Ranked #9 of 38 things to do in Bellevue
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A hands-on, interactive children’s museum, KidsQuest encourages learning through play with an emphasis on science, technology, engineering, art and math (STEAM). Exhibits and programs are geared towards children 0-10 and their families. KidsQuest offers over 650 programs throughout the year including early learning classes, summer camps, drop-off and whole-family science workshops, free art programs and many special events including concerts and holiday programs.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Stairs / lift, Wheelchair access, Baby buggy parking
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Love taking my little on here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We're new members so maybe the place has not worn out on us yet but our 15 month old can spend an hour here and not get bored, though he may get tired. We had a very successful birthday party here as well and it was a total hit with all the kids.

The variety of activities is great. Even if someone doesn't join, I'd highly recommend this as a place to host a kids b'day party. The staff were super helpful and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank justoneraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    21
    5
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for younger kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

I visited with my older middle and younger preschool kids. This is definitely oriented towards the preschool crowd and there wasn't that much to interest the middle school children. The museum is about the size of a large shoe store, so it is small in size as far as museums are concerned. Several of the exhibits like the crank to move ping pong balls to the top of exhibit didn't appear to be working and didn't seemed to have been working for a long time. Kid's improvise by tossing the balls to the top, but these things really should be fixed.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WSReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

Hours of fun to be had by all the children. Its too bad they charge for the adults however. We would definetly go more often if they only charged for the children who are the only ones that are really participating.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank MassageMamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Kids loved it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

My 3.5 and 7 y/o - loved this site! It's more like a very good playground, than an actual museum. Although, every "exhibit" has some educational value. Everything can be touched and played with, no one tells them not to touch and not to brake. They played for 3 hours and I couldn't convince them to go home. The water exhibit is great, prepare to get wet (bring some dry clothes).

It's located in a mall, there are many places to eat and shop. Very good activity for the whole family on a rainy day.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank mariannak387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
314 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 437 helpful votes
“Good museum for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2012

This is a good museum for kids of different ages right from toddlers onwards. There are a lot of fun activities for kids including the "tree house". They have some water exhibits as well which allow kids to get a little wet and they have protective covers that kids can slip on so that they don't get too wet. They host Birthday parties as well where all guests get free admission to the museum. We have been here multiple times and the kids always have fun without getting bored.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sushar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed KidsQuest Children's Museum also viewed

 

Been to KidsQuest Children's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing