We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, Friendly Atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Residence Suite Hotel
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

La Residence was an excellent choice for comfort and space. I only needed one night, but was pleased with the accommodations. The front desk staff were friendly and even had their first wine tasting event on the night that I stayed. The rooms were converted from old apartments, so you definitely feel at home with separate kitchen, living and sleeping quarters. There was also a nice patio area on the third floor where I decided to have my breakfast.

The only complaint I had was with the street noise. I was in room #34 and it was ridiculously loud throughout most of the night! If you're a light sleeper, definitely ask for a room on the other side of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are very loud at all hours of the night. Ask for a room on the other side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrystalMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    25
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
7
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bozeman, MT
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed in the hotel one night after reading the reviews. The reviews are right on: the hotel is a little dated, but it is reasonably priced, has a cosy feel and is clean enough. Enjoyed the location next to a mall and a couple of blocks from downtown Bellevue. Parking is easy and free. The living room could use some brighter lights. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichL_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

After much searching for a reasonably priced hotel in Bellevue, we found La Residence. It is a cute, old apartment building close to shopping. If you are in a budget, the kitchen is fully equipped and there are grocery stores within walking distance. When daily tasks were accomplished, we enjoyed walking across the street and through a parking garage to get to a very large mall. The only warning about this place is don't try to park in front of the hotel because it is a tight squeeze. There is plenty of parking on the sides and in the back.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I first stayed at this hotel because of the close proximity to the Bellevue Arts Museum ArtsFair, where I have been an exhibitor for the past six or seven years, and have stayed there each year since. It is an older building - my guess is that it might have originally been built as apartments in the 30s or 40s - It has that kind of retro ambiance, which I find both charming and comfortable. Each hotel room in the four story building (to my knowledge) has a combination living room/dining room, bedroom, bath and galley-style kitchen equipped with the basic kitchenware necessary to prepare meals. There is wifi and television with cable. There is sufficient parking for guests in the front and back of the hotel. There is an elevator as well as stairs. There is excellent daily maid service. I understand that they are in the process of updating the rooms floor by floor. There is one main reservation desk on the first floor with very helpful & friendly staff. This hotel feels comfortable and convenient. I like it so much that I make reservations a year in advance as there are not hundreds of rooms, just four stories of apartments, some of which are rented out monthly or to longer term residents.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadTripper1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stayed here on Thursday and Friday nights. The main draw was the location. Cannot be beat for the price. The place was very clean and very quiet. And parking is free. Walking distance to a lot of great restaurants and bars. Best recommendation for Happy Hour is 520 Bar and Grill on Main Street. Excellent service and great wines. And the nachos with steak were fantastic!

Back to the hotel...We were in unit 36 on the 3rd of 4 floors and it faced the street. Could hear the traffic noise with the windows open, but not with them closed. Traffic died out at night, so not an issue for sleeping.

Kitchen was small, but had full sized appliances and full set of cookware. There was a separate dining room with seating for 4. The living room had full size sofa and 1 winged chair and there was a widescreen TV. Bedroom had a king bed, large walk-in closet, and the bathroom was large with full sized tub/shower. No TV in the bedroom. Only complaint about the bedroom is that the headboard with attached tables was mounted very low so that the bedside tables were about a foot below the top of the bed. Kind of strange, but at least there were bedside tables.

Breakfast was definitely the high carb variety, but the coffee was good. If you want cooked to order, again, there are lots of options within walking distance.

If you want a full service hotel at twice the price, we've stayed at the Hyatt and it is very nice. But next time I'm staying in downtown Bellevue, it will be back at La Residence.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hummingbird_206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
150 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I stayed here for one night. Front desk person was nice. Suite was large, with full kitchen, dining table, living room with television, and separate bedroom. Everything was a bit old and tired. There was a strange smell in the room as well - it was just showing its age. It was not a bad stay, but it was also not a great stay. Just OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulTheTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This may be the warmest place that we have stayed in a while. It is not fancy but I like that....it is warm and friendly and has lots of room and a fully equipped kitchen. This could not be in a better location....mall across the street and a little beach park about 3 blocks away. They have a free breakfast that includes fruit and pastries or cereal and oatmeal bars. They have free internet and of course parking is adequate. For my husband and I this is more like an apartment than a hotel which works well for us since he travels for his job. The staff is the best....very friendly and accommodating. They have a nice deck for smokers and grill for cooking out . The lobby is very comfortable and inviting. Laundry facilities are very handy. If we ever end up in Bellevue again this is where we are going to stay for sure.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the road and it was a nice view especially at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.7 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Westin Bellevue
The Westin Bellevue
#5 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Residence Suite Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Residence Suite Hotel

Property: La Residence Suite Hotel
Address: 475 100th Ave NE, Bellevue, WA 98004-5433
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Residence Suite Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Bellevue next to Bellevue Square Mall. We offer home-style living in our one and two bedroom suites with full kitchens. Nightly rates include FREE parking, high speed internet access, continental breakfast and daily maid service. We are within walking distance to many premier restaurants and entertainment options as well as parks and beaches. Hours: 7:00 AM to 10:00 PM daily. For late arrival information please call during hours of operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your La Residence Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing