We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy stay in a clean, no frills hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Easy stay in a clean, no frills hotel.”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Large room that was clean. Separate bar area was nice but bathroom very small. Great workout room. Free parking and underground. Get room on north side to avoid freeway Noise. Good bet for a stay of a day or two.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZDAD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    108
    36
    7
    5
See reviews for
57
80
19
81
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night of a five night trip to Seattle. I wish we could have changed our booking as this hotel was great. Clean and smelled cleaned too. Our room was huge with free Wi-Fi. Room service wasn't ridiculously overpriced, decent food, and free parking. No view but totally worth the comfort.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripCassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

It was so much fun to be back in Bellevue! We appreciated everything about the Eastgate Silver Cloud. It was very clean and comfortable- the people in charge were especially helpful. We couldn't have asked for closer proximity to the people we had come to see, matched with the ease of finding the shopping we were looking for.

Loved having a beautiful room to return to at the end of the day, too! Great place to stay- we definitely will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louise b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, OR
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Found this hotel on Trivago and got a very reasonable rate thru booking.com, which we were happy to find, as rates at hotels in Seattle can be quite spendy. We had a King Room and it was spacious and clean. Even the carpeting felt very cushy! The front desk staff was friendly! They do not serve a free breakfast, but they do have a restaurant on the premises (we did not go there, however). The location was great, as it was very convenient and easy to find off of I-90. Even though the freeway is so close, we never heard a sound from it. Very quiet! Large flat screen TV. In all, a very pleasant, clean, comfortable stay! No complaints whatsoever! Definitely would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeyJude1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Convenient location, nice room. Everything was as expected. Fast and prompt service.
I reduced the grade from excellent after finding hairs that did not belong to our family in the bathroom. Overall the bathroom looked clean but...
Did not get a rollaway bed requested in comments to reservation.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I had 3 rooms and stayed for 2 nights on the weekend. On the 2nd day, none of the access cards (total 6 cards) could open any room. I spoke to Front Desk, and they kept saying my cards were all demagnetized. I just couldn't believe what I heard, all 6 cards turned bad at the same time. Why they didn't just admit they made mistake on my reservation/booking?

In one of the rooms, the two glass cups had water in it. Missed to clean. House keeper had them replaced immediately.

Other than those 2 issues, the rooms are big, beds are comfy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 131dannyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-manager041, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to express your disappointment regarding the response you received from my front desk agent when confronted with a key card issue. While the issue can be because a card becomes demagnetized, there are certainly other reasons as well as you have pointed out. With all six cards not working my guess would be that the agent that checked you in entered them into the key card system for one day instead of two. Having your key not work on demand is extremely inconvenient and frustrating for our guests whatever the cause. I apologize for their "blame" response as it certainly sounds like this was our error. I will address this with our staff and want to thank you again for bringing this to our attention.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patti Hanson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Clean rooms, clean bathrooms, all the right amenities and surprise extras make this an extremely good value. The front desk staff was caring and helpful. Housekeeping does a wonderful job. Everything advertised was right on the mark. Great location made it easy to find restaurants to explore. We returned to a nicely appointed room with a large flat-screen TV and free Wi-Fi internet. Room-service breakfast was available with nice selections ordered by a door-knob card. Imagine my surprise when a free local newspaper was waiting outside my room and a free USA Today was available at the front desk. The lobby was comfortable with a nice-looking lounge to invite weary travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
3.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#18 of 29 in Bellevue
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate

Property: Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Address: 14632 SE Eastgate Way, Bellevue, WA 98007-6457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate is located in the heart of I-90 high-tech corridor just four miles from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. The renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants are located within minutes of our Bellevue, WA hotel. Hotel guest rooms include 55" high definition flat screen TVs in addition to complimentary wireless and wired Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue Eastgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing