We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and well-priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed at the Silver Cloud Eastgate over Christmas and will definitely stay there on return visits to the area. The staff were all friendly and efficient, and they responded immediately when anything needed attention. The room was clean and well-furnished with a very comfortable bed. The free parking is a big plus.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2013

We stayed here for a 1 night getaway. We've previously stayed at the location on Capitol Hill -- our room looked exactly the same but for a fraction of the price (bidding through Priceline). Very clean, big TV, comfy bed, decent WiFi speed, free covered parking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Unlike their Stadium location which was horrendous, the Eastgate Silver Cloud treated me like a King. They honored my free night's stay "Silver Certificate" from their Stadium location, the room was spacious, clean and quiet, and their claim of an excellent fitness center was completely accurate. The elliptical machine that I used was the best I have ever tried. If you are a business traveller going to the Seattle/Bellevue area, you would be making a serious mistake not to stay at the Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, sunny, and have an excellent view!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael-Stollaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have stayed at the facility several times. It is quite new, comfy beds, good service. The only issue is that coming from the East on I 90 when you take the Eastgate turnoff you need to take an immediate left turn. If you turn right you will get hopelessly lost. Other than that it that is is a nice place to stay. If you are going into Bellevue or Kirkland for dinner during "rush" hour I would advise taking 50th North that then becomes 48th all the way to 8th St rather than trying to get to Bellevue in I-90 to I-405.

Room Tip: We like upper levels.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluvta2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very convenient if you want to go to Seattle as well as Bellevue. It is right next to I90 so it is only 10 minutes to Seattle. The beds were comfy, nice big tv and I love the comfy chair and ottoman. The wifi had good reception and speed.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

It is not fair to lead people to believe this hotel is 3.5 stars, when there are much, much nicer hotels for the same price in much better Bellevue locations. I relied on the 3.5 star ranking. This hotel is awful, really, and overpriced. It is far from anywhere one would walk (e.g. stores, restaurants except inside hotel) because one side is freeway, and the "quiet" side I got looks out on an ugly parking lot and back of an apt. bldg. (and was near a busy road as I could hear sounds through 2 a.m.). Staff needs customer service training. Sheets aren't nice, bathroom tiny; this hotel has absolutely nothing a 2 star hotel wouldn't have, and it was pretty expensive. Hallways smelled like food. No pool or free breakfast. I think people will be very badly surprised if they counted on a 3.5 star hotel.

Room Tip: The "quiet" side of the hotel isn't quiet either, lots and lots of parking/etc. car so...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patpetersn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel-manager041, General Manager at Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

I would like to thank you for taking the time to voice your concerns regarding our 3.5 star ranking. I can assure you that we have met the qualifications for this rating by including additional and upgraded amenities including a full service restaurant and bar. We make every attempt to keep our rates competitive with other hotels in our same class rating and routinely discard sheets and towels that aren't up to our standards. I would however like to apologize that your stay was not up to our usual standards and somehow we overlooked replacing worn out sheets in your room. We are currently addressing the food smells in the hallways and hope to have this rectified shortly. Please contact me directly to discuss the details concerning any of our policies or your encounter with our customer service agents as I would like to address any issues with my staff. It is our goal to provide the best in customer service and usually we get very positive feedback concerning our agents.
Again, thank you for your comments and feedback.

Sincerely,

Patti Hanson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Stayed here one night for a quick getaway to the Seattle area. First time staying at this hotel. The location is very accessible since it is close to the I90. Our room was on the 5th floor and our window faced north which is towards the I90. We heard some street noise in the morning but at night it wasn't an issue. The room was great. Everything was very clean and the decor was modern. The king bed was very comfortable. There is a mini fridge and microwave in the room. I couldn't find the setting for the fridge temperature so maybe it was preset. The hotel has free WIF but in our room there was barely a signal. If I got a connection it was turtle speed and then I would lose it. I didn't complain since we were only there for one night. Overall the hotel met my expectation.

Room Tip: WIFI signal can be very weak if your room number is between x00-x10.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djlee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
0.7 mi away
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
#19 of 29 in Bellevue
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue
#3 of 29 in Bellevue
390 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,373 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate

Address: 14632 SE Eastgate Way, Bellevue, WA 98007-6457
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
#9 Business Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: £107 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate is located in the heart of I-90 high-tech corridor just four miles from Microsoft's main campus. Downtown Seattle is 12 miles away just across beautiful Lake Washington via floating bridge. The renowned upscale Bellevue Square and Lincoln Square Shopping Centers with fine shops and restaurants are located within minutes of our Bellevue, WA hotel. Hotel guest rooms include 55" high definition flat screen TVs in addition to complimentary wireless and wired Internet access! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue Eastgate

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing