We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and good service”
Review of Moksha

Moksha
Reserve with OpenTable
Moksha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #238 of 542 Restaurants in Bellevue
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: NE 8th St and Bellevue Way
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
483 reviews
275 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
“Excellent food and good service”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I was a bit surprised at how limited the menu was, as it did not offer several "standard" dishes I expect to find, so I was a little skeptical about this place initially. It was also a Sunday at noon and the place was nearly empty, so we wondered if it was any good. I did take it as a good sign though that all the diners who were present were of Indian descent. We took a chance, and the food we ordered was served quickly and was outstanding quality. Nice atmosphere/decor as well. Would not hesitate to go back. The butter chicken had a perfect sauce and the chicken was all white, top quality meat - that was the table favorite, with the garlic naan though everything else was good too. The only negative (quite small) was that the water and iced tea both came with no ice and were a bit warm. Good service. Would definately return here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DAEsmae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    50
    18
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
217 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best Indian food I've had in Seattle.”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I wasn't completely surprised when one of my colleagues from western India told me that she hadn't found really great Indian food in Seattle; we hadn't either. But one of the place she did recommend was Moksha, so we gave it a try. I've never been to India, but my wife has been several times, and we both found the food and service here to be excellent. We ordered a chicken and vegetarian dish and both were flavorful and fresh. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morpheus1041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ambiance was terrific”
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Looking for a spot to have a memorable lunch after shopping Bellevue Square discovered this great restaurant. Service was quick and efficient and the food to caliber. We are very familiar with Indian cuisine and their food ranked in the top. Will definitely return to try out more dishes on our next shopping trip to Bellevue.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious Contemporary Indian Food”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Located in the center of downtown Bellevue without being inside the Bellevue mall. The restaurant is beautifully and simply decorated and provides a very comfortable place to enjoy a great meal. My husband has been eating here since it opened several months ago but my first visit was in early December. We ate at the bar because it was crowded and we did not want to want to wait. We joined a few others that were doing the same. The bar tender was friendly, the service was personable and efficient without feeling rushed. I ate a spicy eggplant entree, my husband enjoyed a lamb curry and we shared delicious samosas for an appetizer. The naan bread was fresh and warm. All in all a very good meal in a great, relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerpetualMovement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The non Indian place”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

It is just spices , not food you taste. the worst service , and not even a good tea. The food is not blended well.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mombasaamit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moksha also viewed

 

Been to Moksha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing