We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kelsey Creek Park and Farm” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kelsey Creek Park & Farm

Kelsey Creek Park & Farm
Ranked #7 of 38 things to do in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This park features 150 acres of wetlands and forest.
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Kelsey Creek Park and Farm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Limited, but interesting assortment of farm animals. Nice grounds. Good place to take kids for a couple of hours or so. Bring a picnic lunch. Tables provided.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank stcolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    23
    7
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
324 reviews
214 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 289 helpful votes
“nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Natural setting near downtown, with possibility for teens to volunteer at their animal station. There is a nice park to relax in the green, very peaceful. It is like a small farm in the middle of the city.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
646 reviews
239 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 305 helpful votes
“Down on the farm - right in town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a great park for families. With all the urban sprawl, getting a taste of farm life is a welcome relief. The seasonal events (sheep shearing in spring and fall harvest) are especially fun. Hiking trails through the property connect to other trails through the city. The summer day camp programs are also top notch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fun for the Whole Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Growing up in Bellevue, I spent my early years playing and learning at kelsey creek farm. Now that I'm nearly 40 with a family of my own, I re-'found' this little gem only minutes from Downtown Bellevue.

Tucked away in what I presume is a preserved greenbelt, the farm feels like you're away from it all, with no sounds of view of the city only a couple miles away.

Parking is easy and there are plenty of places to have a picnic or bbq (with covered areas). There's a big play area for younger kids (ages 2-5) and fields for ball.

The main attraction is the working farm. Two giant barns, complete with goats, pigs, horses, cows, roosters, chickens, rabbits, geese...and probably more. You can get right up and almost touch the animals through the fences.

its a wonderful place to teach your kids about different animals...and its free (donations accepted).

You can rent out one of the barns for birthday parties - and I believe when you do, your group gets to pet and pose with the animals.

I live in West Seattle - and with no traffic, it takes less the 25 minutes to get there. Get off on SE 8th - and its right there after you drive through a small neighborhood.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tomatolord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice place to take a walk with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2012

Clean, open and some animals for the kiddies to check out. Tie in a trip to the nearby Bellevue Botanical Gardens.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelsey Creek Park & Farm also viewed

 

Been to Kelsey Creek Park & Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing