We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Museum”

Bellevue Arts Museum (BAM)
Ranked #4 of 38 things to do in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Opens in the Spring of 2005.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
617 reviews
232 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Amazing Museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I am embarrassed to say that this was my first time to this museum and I now realize how much I have missed. We saw two amazing exhibits today, one on some mind blowing Origami and paper folded sculptures, a second sh owing some really unique wood carvings and a third of eerily real life size humans made of clay. The lighting and layout were fantastic and to top it all off, underground parking is free!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank tall_six6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    40
    20
    9
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
190 reviews
87 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“NW Modern Art”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Outstanding shows of several NW artists' work, mostly 3 dimensional, displayed in a handsome building.
Underground parking is free.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CascadeSalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
176 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stuff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Went on Free First Friday. Have never been at their latest location. Was at the old Bell Square location. Had several exhibits D. Webb wood works Real cool and amazing detail. Kathy Venter body sculpts were rough but cool. Looked good a true case of art for the eye and mind.. At your Service was good. Serving plates as art! it worked.. Museum store is small but has lots of good stuff at a price! Well worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salida, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A well-juried art fair”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

A disclaimer first: I have been an exhibitor at this show for the past six years.

This is a beautiful show with a wide variety of artists and mediums - something for every taste and budget. It is an unusual show in that the majority of artists are in the covered parking garage across from Bellevue Square and protected from the elements, although there are some artists on the grounds outside as well. I highly recommend visiting this long running, well-juried museum sponsored art fair.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RoadTripper1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peshastin, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Exhibits!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is one of our favorite museums! Their exhibits are always wonderful. The Current exhibit "A World of Paper, A World of Fashion: Isabelle de Borchgrave Meets Mariano Fortuny" is fantastic! A homage to Fortuny fabric and fashion all done in paper!! We happened to get there On the First Friday of the month when admission is free, but made sure we put a donation in their box!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BCRoadTripping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bellevue Arts Museum (BAM) also viewed

 

Been to Bellevue Arts Museum (BAM)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing