We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vacaville, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Vacation stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Larkspur Landing. The room was spacious. Well-stocked kitchen. Upon arrival, having read about the uncomfortable sofa bed, we pulled it out and placed the feathertop mattress on top. It was simply not enough. Could still feel the springs. Called the front desk. Housekeeping brought us an additional feathertop promptly, and it made the sofa bed comfortable. This worked well, unless in the future they run out of the extra feathertops. Nice room. A little dated, but very, very quiet and peaceful. The hotel is tucked away from freeways and noise and sits against a beautiful forested landscape. The hot tub setting could use some beautification. Have to go through gym to access. Service here was outstanding! Great staff! Didn't go down to their breakfast since we had a kitchen. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room faced a gorgeous landscape of trees/forest. It was very peaceful. I'd ask for a top f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yvonne123717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Yvonne,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the star rating and comments of your stay at the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington.

I apologize for slight inconvenience with the sofa bed comfort, I am happy that the staff responded to your satisfaction.

I have made it my personal responsibility to respond to the surveys good or bad. I hope that you choose to include this location in your future travel needs, allowing you to see that we are not only responding to the surveys but are also following through with resolutions to comments. We appreciate hearing and sharing the guest surveys with our team, each survey is considered an opportunity to learn from and improve our guest service.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    98
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
73
72
26
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Upon our arrival, we were greeted without much interest by the desk clerk. After a few moments standing in front of the desk, he requested that we "hold on for a moment" while he completed his task on the computer. We were then assigned room 113. We had to ask as to find the room, and when we did, the trouble stared! It was 91 degrees when we arrived in Bellevue at approx. 6pm. Our room was like an oven, as no one has considered to cool it off for the arriving guests. On checking temp in the room thermometer, it registered 89 degrees in the room...fine...we will turn on the A/c and all will be well. It was not. After an hour, the thermometer registered 90 degrees in the room...the a/c is is not working!! Called downstairs, and 2 hours later, the desk clerk came up and determined (surprise!) that the unit was not working. No offer of a new room, or comp was mentioned. When we asked for another room, he said that they were booked, and that he would compensate our rate somewhat for enduring an 84 degree room.....ridiculous!! At OUR request, he grubbed up a small oscillating fan. Will also post some pics of the desk chair in the room, one that even Goodwill would turn down, and yes, black mold under the bathroom tub faucet. This is just gross and in excusable. Property is in desperate need of an upgrade! So here we are sweating out the night in Bellevue . Had I not had my elderly and infirm mother with me, I would have fled this shabby property. But she had already unpacked, and was ready for bed. Shame on you, Larkspur Landing for passing yourself off as anything other than a Motel 6!! The bed was extremely hard, and the bathroom lock was not functional. Skip this one!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendybird1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Wendy,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for the star rating and comments of your stay at the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington.

I apologize for issues during your stay, I had responded to you personally via other survey sites.

I have made it my personal responsibility to respond to the surveys good or bad. I hope that you choose to include this location in your future travel needs, allowing you to see that we are not only responding to the surveys but are also following through with resolutions to comments. We appreciate hearing and sharing the guest surveys with our team, each survey is considered an opportunity to learn from and improve our guest service.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plano, tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Very nice hotel for the price. Excellent, friendly service. Free laundry, fresh baked cookies throughout the day, wonderful breakfast with good variety, fitness room and hot tub, spacious rooms, attentive staff, free parking. Really could not ask for more! Great stay with our girls soccer team. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbonin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, General Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear BBonin,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for providing the responses in the guest survey for the Larkspur Landing Hotel, Bellevue Washington. Your commentary and overall rating are greatly appreciated and are shared as an opportunity for us as a team to improve our services and guest experience.

I have taken a personal responsibility to respond to all guest surveys and use the feedback as a constructive opportunity to correct issues. I hope that you will choose this location again in your future travel plans. Over the next few months we will be making improvements to the facility, replacing the old with new and offering other improvements.

Sincerely,

Nigel Williams
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here for two weeks, while we were getting our house ready. So we were not on vacation. This place had one problem after the other. The AC was broken, so after 2 different attempts to fix it, they moved us into another room. BLACK mold in the stairwells, with a horrible smell, one out of the 5 dryers worked in the laundry room, the staff used the fitness room as their break room, while I tried to work out. The door handle came off in my husband's hand, trapping him inside the room. Shall I go on?

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank waianaegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Traveler,
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your Expedia commentary and rating regarding your past stay at the Larkspur Landing Bellevue, Washington. I apologize the issues you had with the AC unit. The dryers were all inspected and have been serviced, I have also addressed the maintenance of the stairwells. I take a personal responsibility to improve our guest experience, your comment and star rating has been passed on to the staff and each of my management team. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel was conveniently located for the traveling to the field and dining. The room was quiet even though it was located close to a major highway. The breakfast had a reasonable selection however there were no hot eggs and a waffle or pancake maker would have been a nice touch.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
DearBonnie983,
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your TripAdvisor commentary and rating regarding your past stay at the Larkspur Landing Bellevue, Washington. I apologize for the late response to the survey and for not addressing your comments earlier. Having only recently been provided the ability to do so, I am now catching up on past comments. I have taken a personal responsibility to improve our guest experience, your comment and star rating has been passed on to the staff and each of my management team. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service.I
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We choose this hotel for its quick entry from the Freeway and adequate amenities (gas, restaurant, food market), plus it's pet-friendly. Not the newest decor, it could probably use an update. The room was an okay size and bathroom, kitchenette and TV were as expected. Staff was friendly and the included breakfast was all we needed before heading on our way north. Would stay here again if need be as the rates are more competitive than other hotels in this higher priced neighbourhood.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaylecooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
gaylecooke,
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your Expedia commentary and rating regarding your past stay at the Larkspur Landing Bellevue, Washington. I apologize for the late response to the survey and for not addressing your comments earlier. We are in the process of upgrading some of the more aged furniture items, providing a facility "facelift" and other projects over the summer. I have taken a personal responsibility to improve our guest experience, your comment and star rating has been passed on to the staff and each of my management team. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranbrook
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is a really nice hotel for the money. The rooms are spacious and very well kept. The beds are really comfortable, they offer freshly baked cookies in the evening, apples anytime and coffee anytime. The breakfast in the morning is plentiful and the only downside is there isn't much seating in the eating area. They also offer a shuttle for a 5 mile radius. The staff were very courteous and went out of their way to be helpful. On the weekend when there was no shuttle they even gave us a ride when they weren't too busy at the front desk. Overall a very nice and well kept hotel. I would recommend this hotel and it is only about 10 minutes from Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorene_St
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nigel W, Manager at Larkspur Landing Bellevue, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Rick_n_Lorene
I wanted to take a moment and thank you for your TripAdvisor commentary and rating regarding your past stay at the Larkspur Landing Bellevue, Washington. I apologize for the late response to the survey and for not addressing your comments earlier. Having only recently been provided the ability to do so, I am now catching up on past comments. I have taken a personal responsibility to improve our guest experience, your comment and star rating has been passed on to the staff and each of my management team. We appreciate hearing from our guests, the comments are vital to our continued improvement in facilities and guest service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
3.9 mi away
Hotel 116, a Coast Hotel Bellevue
0.7 mi away
Silver Cloud Hotel Bellevue - Eastgate
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
3.7 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
Red Lion Hotel Bellevue
#19 of 29 in Bellevue
503 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Larkspur Landing Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkspur Landing Bellevue

Property: Larkspur Landing Bellevue
Address: 15805 SE 37th Street, Bellevue, WA 98006
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Larkspur Landing Bellevue 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of Interstate 90 and only 10 miles from the heart of downtown Seattle, the Larkspur Landing Bellevue Hotel offers business and leisure travelers the best in all-suite accommodations. Among the best hotels Bellevue has to offer, we are a short drive away from popular Seattle attractions such as Pike Place Market, the Space Needle, Safeco and Qwest Field. This wonderful Seattle extended-stay hotel is bound to surpass expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Larkspur Landing Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing