We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$168
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$148
Silver Cloud Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$205
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Bellevue)
US$269
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,058)
Filter reviews
1,058 results
Traveller rating
520
368
106
38
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
368
106
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly bedcorner suiteshopping packagecheesecake factorylincoln squarespg memberself parkingshopping mallrestaurants and barswithin walking distancelocation is greatbusiness tripdowntown seattlean upgradeindoor poolfitness centerfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
609 - 614 of 1,058 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I spent 5 nignts for business trip. The location is in front of Bellevue square, walking distance to the restaurant and cafe . It has all the amenities you'd expect out of a Starwood property. The room is clean and the bed was great. The service I encountered was excellent too. The staff were friendly and helpful and a great resource to tap when staying in a strange town. I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie_in_Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

A perfect rating! What more could we ask for! We thank you for selecting our hotel for your business trip and are pleased you enjoyed your clean guest room and super comfortable Heavenly Bed. Your comments for our convenient location to Bellevue Square Shopping Center and our welcoming, accommodating staff are very much appreciated. Our associates are a wealth of knowledge and very familiar with the area. They are more than happy to provide recommendations to our guests for whatever their needs may be. Glad our associates made you feel comfortable while visiting a new area.

Thanks again for writing such a fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that you will happily stay here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Well Called Anna five times leaving a message on a room block for a wedding. So so disappointing no return call. As a platinum member I expected more. So if you are hosting a wedding in Bellevue area or Seattle go elsewhere, you will be better served. Or if you try for a room block from Westin Bellevue ask for someone other than Anna. We will be sending our guests elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank js5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Please accept our sincere apology for the delay that occurred in responding to your request for information about the availability of a block of rooms for your upcoming March wedding. Although Anna diligently shared the message she received on February 7th with a member of our sales team, we were negligent in ensuring that we continued our efforts to reach you by phone after failing on our first several attempts. As an SPG Platinum member you were right to expect that we would find a way to reach you in a timely manner.

We are pleased to learn that you have decided to spend your wedding night at The Westin Bellevue. We look forward to creating a memorable experience for this special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I work for a large management consulting firm so I travel almost every week for work. Here is my honest review of this hotel:

The property is modern and in a nice part of town... However this is a nickel and dime hotel. They charge you for every small thing and don't know how to satisfy customers, even SPG platinum ones like me. Stay at the Hyatt in Bellevue which has a better gym, cheaper rates but much better service than this Westin.

Secondly there is no lounge for SPG guests. So anything you want, you have to pay for. Nothing is comp in this hotel, and I mean NOTHING.

This Westin has by far got the worst management of them all. If you want to stay at SPG properties then drive the extra few miles and stay in the W, Sheraton or the other Westin in downtown Seattle. They all know how to take care of their SPG members but this hotel does not.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback both on line and while you were in our hotel about key design features and amenities that are truly important to many business travelers. It is not uncommon for hotels of our size to be designed and built without a club lounge, which results in our directing guests to Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar to satisfy their desire for a quick breakfast in the morning or a beverage in the evening.

We wholeheartedly agree with your assessment that there are several large properties in the Seattle/Bellevue area that offer spacious club lounges where frequent business travelers may enjoy a complimentary breakfast in the morning, and snacks and drinks in the evening.

We are truly sorry that as a long time SPG Platinum member you found our facility lacking some of the key amenities that you required for an enjoyable stay, but are happy to know that you have determined our sister properties in Seattle and the Hyatt Regency Bellevue will be able to better meet your needs.
Again, thank you for the feedback. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed for more than 2 weeks
Pros:
- Nice rooms
- Well located
- Great sport
Cons:
- Terrible service (specially for business travelers without much free time). Unacceptable when paying around 300$ per night. Couple of examples: 1) no care of notifying when rooms are available (supposedly we had to check out for 1 day because they were sold out...while booking.com was showing rooms). 2) Overwhelmed waiters (very nice ones though)
- Very short menu (including breakfast offering) and no in-hotel restaurant
- Poor business center (small, bad connectivity and without windows) without the possibility to order food to it

Completely misaligned with average service from Starwood hotels (unfortunately I spend many nights at hotels)

All in all, still thinking of changing to the Hyatt next trip

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and choosing The Westin Bellevue for your extended stay. We appreciate your comments about our rooms and suitable location in downtown Bellevue. With that said we would like to sincerely apologize for not making a stronger connection with you at check-in, where we should have done a better job of explaining all of the amenities available in the hotel and within The Bellevue Collection.

Our Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar, located on the lobby level, was recently renovated and now offers an action station each morning where guests may order eggs to their liking in addition to a full buffet breakfast. In the evening Cypress offers delicious small plates and an array of over 50 Washington wines all served by the glass. What is not always clearly communicated is that all of our guests may dine at Palomino Restaurant and Pear Bar & Dining, located just steps from our front door, with the convenience of charging the bill to their guest room.

Although our Business Center is small and unmanned by design our associates are always available to assist our guests with all their needs, including directing In Room Dining orders to anyone that may be hungry while they are preparing an important presentation.

We know your time is valuable and truly appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to personally share some of your frustrations with our Front Desk Manager. We listened carefully and will do our very best to regain your goodwill and confidence.

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Bellevue. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014 via mobile

Westin Bellevue is where you'd want to be in Bellevue, centrally-located where the Bellevue Collection is, with easy access to great shopping and dining. It's within walking distance to restaurants serving a variety of international cuisines, as well as the quaint shops in Old Bellevue. Artistic installations are found right at the adjoining pedestrian corridor and the Bellevue Art Museum next door. A short walk a block away takes one to the relative quiet of the Downtown Park with mallard ducks frolicking in the reflective moat and pond.

Back at the hotel with its efficient staff, the welcoming lobby directs one back to the comfort of the well-appointed rooms with their very own Starbucks coffee machine :)

The signature White Tea scent of the toiletries is a prelude to a restful night on the Heavenly Bed decked with soft pillows.

The hotel is also a short half-hour by cab to the action in downtown Seattle.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CherylinSg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2014

A glowing review, just the way we like to hear them! Thank you for the perfect rating. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time exploring our fine city, just 15 minutes from Seattle. There is so much to do and see in Bellevue, as you mentioned . . . sophisticated shopping at Bellevue Square Shopping Center, dozens of flavorful restaurants, intriguing cultural venues and we are pleased to be right in the middle of it.

Your comments for our efficient staff, welcoming lobby, and our well appointed rooms are very much appreciated. We’re delighted you enjoyed our Heavenly Bed and White Tea Aloe bath amenities . . . just a few of our signature offerings specifically designed with a better you in mind.

Thanks for writing such a fantastic review. We appreciate all the great comments and can't wait to share them with our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews