We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient, but not without flaws”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Westin Bellevue
Ranked #5 of 29 Hotels in Bellevue
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Overall I enjoyed my stay at Westin Bellevue. I stayed for business and found the hotel to be generally very comfortable.

The biggest downside to my stay was being given an adjoining room on my first trip (2 nights), with an absolute nightmare family staying next door (2 young children who screamed, played with door handles and ran around until about midnight and then up again early in the morning). I know it's not the hotel's fault that the family was unruly, but they really shouldn't have put a young family in an adjoining room. That being said, they were very apologetic and offered to move me to another room as well as provided breakfast free of charge the next day.

On my next stay I was given a beautiful King corner room (no adjoining room!) with a lovely view. This obviously offered a completely different and much better experience.

Pros of the hotel:
- great location, right across the road from Bellevue mall for great shopping, and with a number of great restaurants in walking distance (cannot go past din tai fung next door!)

- Westin Heavenly Beds - yes please.

- Customer service was great

- Room service was prompt and generous in terms of portions

- Shower great (temperature and pressure both good)

- $5 hire charge for gym gear to use the gym was a nice touch (though I didn't take advantage)

- eco option to decline housekeeping and get either $5 to spend on food or 500 SPG points each day you chose this option

- town car to airport was virtually same price as taxi

The cons:

- risk of staying in an adjoining room and hearing every single thing that happens in the other room

- bathroom toiletries I thought were lacking - no shower cap, shower gel, sanitary bag etc

- room service menu wasn't as diverse as I would have liked (probably personal preference though)

- hotel charged $5 when I had an item posted there, which I thought was a little steep.

- house keeping was probably below expectations - little things like leaving dirty room service glass, not picking up things from bathroom floor and not putting iron away

Though my first night was a little bumpy, I will definitely stay here again on my next visit and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Request not to have an adjoining room or risk hearing everything that happens in the next room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

We are very pleased you found our hotel comfortable and convenient for your business travel needs. Your positive remarks regarding our location relative to shopping and restaurants and our first-rate, prompt customer service are very much appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your Heavenly Shower and our delightfully comfortable, signature Heavenly Bed.

At Starwood we are committed to making the world a better place. We do have a wonderful "make a green choice" option here at The Westin Bellevue. Guests who participate in the “Go Green” program forgo daily housekeeping service with full housekeeping services every third day of their stay. In exchange guests are offered a $5 voucher redeemable at Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar or 500 Star Points to their SPG account. Perhaps on your next visit you will be able to take advantage of our Westin Gear Lending Program.

Again, we sincerely apologize for the noise issues you encountered during your initial visit and thank you for giving us another try after your less than pleasant first experience. We hope the 500 Starwood Preferred Guest points credited to your account and the complimentary breakfast in Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar conveys our desire to make amends. We welcome your remarks concerning housekeeping and bathroom amenities and will share these with our leadership to review with their teams.

A recommendation of our hotel to others is our best advertisement. We are grateful for your confidence to do so. Next time your business travels bring you to Bellevue, we’ll gladly welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

550 - 556 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very pleasant stay overall.

On the up side, great bed, shower and amenities. You can even rent brand gym apparel for 5$ to stay in shape while traveling. Service was very attentive at every demand.

On the down side, the breakfast spread and quality (drying fruits) were disappointing given the price.

To make things better, there are lots of dining opportunities around the hotel.

Room Tip: Far away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepTravelling196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for the compliments for the attentive service you received. We’re pleased you enjoyed our Heavenly Bed, Heavenly Shower and White Tea Aloe bath amenities . . . just a few of our signature offerings specifically designed with a better you in mind.

To make it convenient for our exercise enthusiast guests we have sneakers and athletic apparel available for guest use; all that you need to maintain your workout schedule while traveling
It’s called our Westin Gear Lending Program. So glad you were able to take advantage of this great feature.

Our Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar is a favorite restaurant for many of our repeat customers and locals alike so we are disappointed your breakfast experience left you disenchanted. Please accept our apologies. We appreciate your comments and will share them with our restaurant management team for review.

Our hotel is part of The Bellevue Collection where our visitors will discover a wealth of dining opportunities surrounding our hotel. It’s so nice to be right in the middle of so many delectable restaurant choices for our guests.

Again, thank you for your feedback. Please come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is a fairly typical Westin. The lobby, restaurants, rooms, and facilities are all quite nice. They cater to weddings and similar events on week ends -- and that is why we were there. It can be a little noisy if your room is near the elevator. Parking is pricey -- but totally free on week ends. Service is perfect. The hotel staff is really friendly and familiar with the area. Keep in mind that if you go to Seattle for dinner, you should expect an hour's drive -- or more -- traffic is ridiculous. The actual location in Bellevue is exactly central -- and shopping and restaurants are good. Overall, a good choice.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QQ1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

We hope you enjoyed the wedding event which brought you to our hotel. Our experienced wedding coordinators work side-by-side with our couples to design an elegant and sophisticated event to reflect their vision. We hope you had many happy returns of the special day.

We appreciate your kind comments about the hotel, our guest rooms and central location in downtown Bellevue but especially for our associates. They love taking great care of our guests and are a wealth of knowledge for things to do and see in the area as well as providing wonderful dining recommendations. Our fine city offers everything our guests have come to expect from a metropolitan area.

We apologize if your room was noisy. We gladly move our guests, if space allows, to more suitable accommodations. Just let us know. Your concern regarding parking rates is understandable; however, our secured, covered-lit parking garage is not a hotel-owned facility. A reputable vendor manages the garage and thus, we too pay for these services. Our guests appreciate the self parking option and complimentary self parking is always available on the weekends at The Westin Bellevue.

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I spent 5 nignts for business trip. The location is in front of Bellevue square, walking distance to the restaurant and cafe . It has all the amenities you'd expect out of a Starwood property. The room is clean and the bed was great. The service I encountered was excellent too. The staff were friendly and helpful and a great resource to tap when staying in a strange town. I will happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie_in_Tokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

A perfect rating! What more could we ask for! We thank you for selecting our hotel for your business trip and are pleased you enjoyed your clean guest room and super comfortable Heavenly Bed. Your comments for our convenient location to Bellevue Square Shopping Center and our welcoming, accommodating staff are very much appreciated. Our associates are a wealth of knowledge and very familiar with the area. They are more than happy to provide recommendations to our guests for whatever their needs may be. Glad our associates made you feel comfortable while visiting a new area.

Thanks again for writing such a fantastic review. We are delighted to hear that you will happily stay here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Well Called Anna five times leaving a message on a room block for a wedding. So so disappointing no return call. As a platinum member I expected more. So if you are hosting a wedding in Bellevue area or Seattle go elsewhere, you will be better served. Or if you try for a room block from Westin Bellevue ask for someone other than Anna. We will be sending our guests elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank js5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Please accept our sincere apology for the delay that occurred in responding to your request for information about the availability of a block of rooms for your upcoming March wedding. Although Anna diligently shared the message she received on February 7th with a member of our sales team, we were negligent in ensuring that we continued our efforts to reach you by phone after failing on our first several attempts. As an SPG Platinum member you were right to expect that we would find a way to reach you in a timely manner.

We are pleased to learn that you have decided to spend your wedding night at The Westin Bellevue. We look forward to creating a memorable experience for this special occasion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

I work for a large management consulting firm so I travel almost every week for work. Here is my honest review of this hotel:

The property is modern and in a nice part of town... However this is a nickel and dime hotel. They charge you for every small thing and don't know how to satisfy customers, even SPG platinum ones like me. Stay at the Hyatt in Bellevue which has a better gym, cheaper rates but much better service than this Westin.

Secondly there is no lounge for SPG guests. So anything you want, you have to pay for. Nothing is comp in this hotel, and I mean NOTHING.

This Westin has by far got the worst management of them all. If you want to stay at SPG properties then drive the extra few miles and stay in the W, Sheraton or the other Westin in downtown Seattle. They all know how to take care of their SPG members but this hotel does not.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Abhishek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback both on line and while you were in our hotel about key design features and amenities that are truly important to many business travelers. It is not uncommon for hotels of our size to be designed and built without a club lounge, which results in our directing guests to Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar to satisfy their desire for a quick breakfast in the morning or a beverage in the evening.

We wholeheartedly agree with your assessment that there are several large properties in the Seattle/Bellevue area that offer spacious club lounges where frequent business travelers may enjoy a complimentary breakfast in the morning, and snacks and drinks in the evening.

We are truly sorry that as a long time SPG Platinum member you found our facility lacking some of the key amenities that you required for an enjoyable stay, but are happy to know that you have determined our sister properties in Seattle and the Hyatt Regency Bellevue will be able to better meet your needs.
Again, thank you for the feedback. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed for more than 2 weeks
Pros:
- Nice rooms
- Well located
- Great sport
Cons:
- Terrible service (specially for business travelers without much free time). Unacceptable when paying around 300$ per night. Couple of examples: 1) no care of notifying when rooms are available (supposedly we had to check out for 1 day because they were sold out...while booking.com was showing rooms). 2) Overwhelmed waiters (very nice ones though)
- Very short menu (including breakfast offering) and no in-hotel restaurant
- Poor business center (small, bad connectivity and without windows) without the possibility to order food to it

Completely misaligned with average service from Starwood hotels (unfortunately I spend many nights at hotels)

All in all, still thinking of changing to the Hyatt next trip

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rita S, Executive Assistant at The Westin Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for your loyalty and choosing The Westin Bellevue for your extended stay. We appreciate your comments about our rooms and suitable location in downtown Bellevue. With that said we would like to sincerely apologize for not making a stronger connection with you at check-in, where we should have done a better job of explaining all of the amenities available in the hotel and within The Bellevue Collection.

Our Cypress Lounge & Wine Bar, located on the lobby level, was recently renovated and now offers an action station each morning where guests may order eggs to their liking in addition to a full buffet breakfast. In the evening Cypress offers delicious small plates and an array of over 50 Washington wines all served by the glass. What is not always clearly communicated is that all of our guests may dine at Palomino Restaurant and Pear Bar & Dining, located just steps from our front door, with the convenience of charging the bill to their guest room.

Although our Business Center is small and unmanned by design our associates are always available to assist our guests with all their needs, including directing In Room Dining orders to anyone that may be hungry while they are preparing an important presentation.

We know your time is valuable and truly appreciate that you took time out of your busy schedule to personally share some of your frustrations with our Front Desk Manager. We listened carefully and will do our very best to regain your goodwill and confidence.

We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you back to Bellevue. Be well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,453 reviews
0.1 mi away
W Bellevue
W Bellevue
#21 of 29 in Bellevue
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
374 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Bellevue
Hilton Bellevue
#8 of 29 in Bellevue
1,187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#14 of 29 in Bellevue
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Bellevue

Address: 600 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bellevue
#7 Business Hotel in Bellevue
#8 Family Hotel in Bellevue
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bellevue
Price Range: £130 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel is conveniently located in downtown Bellevue, just 20 minutes from the many Seattle attractions. The Westin Bellevue Hotel's suites are situated minutes from major corporate offices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Westin Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Bellevue Hotel Bellevue
Bellevue Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing