We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“For a Day or a Lifetime” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chism Beach Park

Chism Beach Park
Ranked #15 of 38 things to do in Bellevue
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For a Day or a Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Bring a book, a towel and a refreshing beverage. You have every age at this park and fun for all. Looking at the lake, sneak off to the right and you can have a private place to relax and enjoy the beauty. There is a path an lots of area away from the mainstream. There is a bit of a walk down from the upper parking lot - especially if you are chunky or have arthritic knees. Sneak your Grandma's Handicap parking pass and there is a second lot that is much closer.
I have loved this park for 45 years. Take the time to visit in next time you are in Bellevue - especially in the summer.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank GreatAdventurer818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    5
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Eagle River, Alaska
Level Contributor
309 reviews
108 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Speechless”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a beautiful little park, a great place to sit, swim, or smell the flowers. Excellent garden, I'm always amazed when I come to Seattle, Bellevue, and the surrounding areas. Nice for a picnic, and the sign read that there will be a lifeguard on duty, so bring your trunks and suits.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Nice relatively quite neighborhood beach park tucked away in the hearts of Bellevue. There are grassy areas with shades and sunny sandy beaches, it's nice to have options and not needing to bring beach umbrellas. Great place for families with young kids.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DecemberAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

We moved to this neighborhood because of this great little waterfront park. The kids swam in the lake here every summer and our labrador retrieved hundreds of tennis balls during the "off season". The beach area can get packed in the summer, so just sit up on the grassy slope and enjoy the warm sun and views west to Seattle.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle
Level Contributor
324 reviews
214 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“steep down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

A small park, not easy to find. There are quite a few steps to go down. Nice to see it once, I would not go again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank laurapoint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chism Beach Park also viewed

 

Been to Chism Beach Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing