We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheraton Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$222
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Larkspur Landing Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$182
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$308
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
67
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb brose gardengarden roomgreat hostscommon roomlovely homeorganic ingredientsbird feedersin town visiting familyfresh eggsa wonderful stayeach morningprivate patiowooded areavery comfortable roomplace to stayenjoyed our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2012

When traveling, we find that getting a good night's sleep is SO important to our experience. And each night spent at this beautiful B&B was peaceful and restful. Our day would then start with an AMAZING breakfast made by Marianne. All fresh local (sometimes right out in the garden or hen house) ingredients. Bill, Marianne and their dogs Kai and Hannah made us feel right at home. The bed/bedding/pillows were very comfortable. They provided cozy robes (which we used). And subtle touches (fresh cut roses, chocolates, etc.) in the room made us feel so welcomed. We can't speak highly enough of this experience. We both agreed that the next time we are in town visiting family we will stay at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winealaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you so much for your very kind words about our Bed ^ Breakfast. We have tried over the past 17 years to provide our guests with everything that would make their stay with us more comfortable and memorable. We enjoyed meeting you both, and hope that the future will bring you back to A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

A beautiful location, bordering on being "remote" (as remote as you can be in a beehive like Bellevue) makes for a wonderful and heartfelt atmosphere in the beautiful Northwest, Hosts Bill & Marianne are attentive, congenial, and fun-loving people who make their guests feel at home. Unique breakfast dishes and lovely gardens insure a "private" experience, and close proximity to many cultural highlights help to make Washington state traffic almost bearable ! You can't miss with this one.... Art & Nancy, Maine

Room Tip: Ask the innkeepers for suggestions in regards to room choices... don't be afraid to spend a few extra bucks !
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2012

Dear Art & Nancy,

Thank you so much for your kind words about your stay at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. It was a pleasure having you as guests.. We really enjoyed our conversations with you, and look forward to seeing you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Beautiful home with beautiful grounds and even your own family room with TV. Down stairs so you have total privacy. The owners cater to your needs as far as serving organic foods and catering to anyone with allergies or diabetes, etc. They gave us great suggestions as to where to visit while in the Seattle area. Close to everything yet out of high traffic areas. It was a little out of the way but extremely easy to find (with MapQuest or GPS you can find it easily) I felt as though we were visiting family. They are outstanding, wonderful hosts. I would suggest this B & B to anyone who asked.

Room Tip: Nice private patio to sit out on in the larger room, but the Rose room is very cozy. All rooms are just beautiful with views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you for your comments concerning your stay at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. We really enjoyed meeting you. That part of owning a Bed & Breakfast is the most fun. How else would we meet all the wonderful people that I have stayed with us. I hope our paths cross again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

I needed a place that was comfortable and quiet so I could study effectively. Not only did this B&B fit the bill, it was fairly priced and located a few minutes from the downtown area in the midst of beautiful evergreen trees on a private driveway. Having a large room with a separate family room and kitchen area was helpful too.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is large and spacious with a private bath. The Rose Room is a bit smaller with the bathroom just outside the room but still very private. With only two rooms available the experience is very private.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

We were delighted that you had a good stay with us at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. Thank you for choosing our B&B, and perhaps our paths will cross sometime again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Top of the line materials adorn this B and B in the suburbs of Seattle. Set your GPS as many of the streets, avenues, etc. sound alike. It will be worth your while. Once there, you'll experience a botanical gem, a splendid atrium and a nice view of the mountains around Seattle. Breakfast is a treat, especially if you ask and enjoy almond laced pancakes.

Rooms are well furnished. We stayed in a master type bedroom downstairs with king size bed, well-appointed bathroom and a fireplace.

Seattle is only 15 minutes away and best traveled after rush hour. While away the time with a visit to the area's health food store (Marianne is a fan).

You'll enjoy it.

Room Tip: Get the master bedroom downstairs
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweir2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews