We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had a wonderful stay. The room, the breakfast and the conversation made for a perfect day.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Odessa, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We had a wonderful stay. The room, the breakfast and the conversation made for a perfect day.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I had business and my wife chose to stay in. The bedroom has three large windows that looks out over a well kept yard. There is outdoor seating and she spent time there as well. We had time in the evening to sit and visit with our hosts. It was a wonderful evening, very relaxed. We never turned on the TV but the Internet was used. Everything worked as you would want.

I don't know that we will ever be back to Seattle but this would be our place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
I am so happy that the 2 of you enjoyed your stay here at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. It was so wonderful to read your very complimentary review. I hope our paths cross in the future, and we both send you warmest wishes for happy days and good health.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
16
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

We enjoyed staying at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast last year so much that we stayed again! Bill and Marianne are so welcoming and our stay was once again very comfortable. This time we stayed in the Garden Room. The fireplace and the attached bath were the selling point for this room. We sat in front of the fire in the morning, curled up in a blanket drinking our yummy coffee. It was just like home. If you like delicious breakfasts, sweet dogs, clean and comfortable rooms, and an embracing environment - you will enjoy your stay.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank winealaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 13 April 2013
We were so delighted to have you back again in our Bed & Breakfast, and so complimented by your choice. We'll be looking forward to perhaps another stay with us. Both Hannah and Kai send their best regards! As we do too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this lovely Bed and Breakfast. Marianne and Bill Bundren are delightful .
I stayed in the rose room . The breakfast was delicious! The bed was comfortable . A Cascade view was a convenient walking distance to Alive and Shine Yoga Center. I recommed staying her to people traveling to Seattle. The view of the mountains is breath taking. Marianne is not only an great cook but a gardener . Marianne showed me a beautiful stellar blue jay. The color was brilliant and they are smaller than the blue jays in Connecticut.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to seeing again. We might just have to start a bird-watching club for the 2 of us. It may become a feature of our Bed & Breakfast just because of you! Thank you for your very kind remarks about our B&B. We truly appreciate them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Occidental, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

This was a lovely place to stay while visiting my sister at Overlake Hospital. The accommodations, the food, the conversation, and the surroundings were all wonderful. I loved hearing about the chickens and bonding with their 2 great dogs, taking walks nearby, benefiting from restaurant suggestions, etc. Marianne & Bill are both lovely people and excellent B&B hosts.

Room Tip: The Rose Room was spacious with a lovely view of the cascades by day and city lights at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you so much for the lovely comments about your stay with us at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. We enjoyed meeting you, and sharing conversations. We always strive to make our guests feel comfortable and welcome, well-fed and well-taken care of, and it's nice to know we succeeded. We hope that you will visit us
again sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

From the minute I got there was made to feel like part of the family right down to the puppies getting me to find them a treat! Marianne was waiting for me in the mornings to make sure I ate a good meal before my day of yoga studies! I will be the famous garden and to have my husbad hear the sea captain's stories!

LOVED IT.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolegoodmanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of our Bed & Breakfast. We both look forward to seeing you again soon, and hope Kerry is able to join you for a day of sea stories. We'll just see how big they get!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

Marianne + Bill provide warm hospitality, delicious, fresh meals & engaging conversation!! :)

Their b+b is nestled in a serene part of Bellevue -- close to the city but seemingly worlds away from the hustle & bustle.

We loved the inviting atmosphere & family decor. Of course, I cannot neglect to mention, Kai & Hannah, are two of the gentlest dogs you'll meet! We sure do hope our travels bring us back to this northwest treasure!!

Thank you, Marianne & Bill, for giving us such sweet memories!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkcheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
I am so happy that you found us, and that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay. Both Bill and I enjoyed meeting you both, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Hannah and Kai send big "woofs" to say hello.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soldotna, Alaska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

When traveling, we find that getting a good night's sleep is SO important to our experience. And each night spent at this beautiful B&B was peaceful and restful. Our day would then start with an AMAZING breakfast made by Marianne. All fresh local (sometimes right out in the garden or hen house) ingredients. Bill, Marianne and their dogs Kai and Hannah made us feel right at home. The bed/bedding/pillows were very comfortable. They provided cozy robes (which we used). And subtle touches (fresh cut roses, chocolates, etc.) in the room made us feel so welcomed. We can't speak highly enough of this experience. We both agreed that the next time we are in town visiting family we will stay at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winealaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 24 September 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind words about our Bed ^ Breakfast. We have tried over the past 17 years to provide our guests with everything that would make their stay with us more comfortable and memorable. We enjoyed meeting you both, and hope that the future will bring you back to A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellevue hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#2 of 27 in Bellevue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Residence Inn Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
3.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Seattle Bellevue
3.7 mi away
Hyatt House Seattle/Bellevue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13425 N.E. 27th Street, Bellevue, WA 98005
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast offers 2 lovely rooms with queen beds and private baths. Each room is designed to enhance your visit with views of the Cascade Mountains, beautiful and fragrant gardens, and furnishings to emphasize comfort. Our sitting room gives you extra space to prepare a cup of tea or hot chocolate, store goodies in the refrigerator or sit outside on the patio. Organic full breakfasts are served made with eggs from our own chickens, home-made breads and muffins and a supply of the great coffee that Seattle is known for. Our house is wireless, our location is convenient in all directions, and we are close to MICROSOFT, wineries, biking and hiking, museums and galleries, entertainment and fine dining. A Cascade View B&B is the PERFECT location for the tourist or business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing