We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$228
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sheraton Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silver Cloud Inn Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Silver Cloud Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bellevue(Bellevue)
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
67
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose gardengarden roomgreat hostscommon roomlovely homeorganic ingredientsbird feedersin town visiting familyfresh eggsa wonderful stayeach morningprivate patiowooded areavery comfortable roomplace to stayenjoyed our staymarianne
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stay here if you love B&B culture because this is the best of the best in this area. super clean, beautiful spaces, homey, quiet, delicious food (I was introduced to the hens :) ) with consideration of dietary needs. Marianne and Bill are the epitome of gracious and offer great conversation to the degree you desire. Marianne is a classical pianist and we had the brief but breathtaking pleasure of a private concert. The rooms are beautiful. Ours had a private walk out to the acre of organic gardens and flowering trees, a fireplace, sitting area, private bath with eco products. Lower cost than comparable hotel space with luxurious accoutrements and way more style and goodness.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeressaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

We are delighted that you found our Bed & Breakfast a "Perfect Choice". We always strive to cater to our guests, and give them a memorable stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to another visit in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were in Seattle to get married, accompanied by our two best friends and witnesses, staying four nights at A Cascade View. The home is lovely and comfortable. The downstairs rooms for the guests both open up on Marianne's well-tended garden and share a small living area with a cozy gas-log stove. The location is terrific. Far enough outside the hubbub and traffic, but still centralized with easy access the main artery roads.

But the reason to stay here are the hosts. Marianne and Bill are the most welcoming, warm, and thoughtful hosts I can ever recall staying with in a lifetime of travel world-wide. They are both brimming with life and interesting stories, which will come gushing delightfully forth should you desire to crack that dike. But they also understand their guests' needs for privacy will thoughtfully respect those boundaries as well.

Marianne would ask us each night what time we wanted breakfast and, no matter what crazy hour we said, would always be up and cooking something for us. Breakfasts were almost extravagant, filled with fresh organic produce, homemade granola, and eggs made from their own chickens. Marianne carefully adapted her cooking to suit our tastes and dietary restrictions we had (two of us are lacto-ovo vegetarians, one simply doesn't like plain old eggs very much). Marianne obviously cared that our breakfasts were excellent and we all got the experience each morning that special moment of mutual gratitude that occurs between a caring cook and an appreciate eater. Quite simply, we would return again just for Marianne's finely-tuned morning mothering.

And that pretty much sums up A Cascade View: a finely-tuned B&B run by owners who genuinely take delight in the art of hospitality.

We need many more Mariannes and Bills in the world. For now, we can return to A Cascade View again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claycletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so very much for your comments about your stay at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. We really enjoyed meeting all 4 of you, and wish you lots of happiness in the future. I hope our paths will cross again, and that you get another chance to play our Steinway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was my first time at a B&B in Bellevue. I would usually book a hotel around the downtown but perhaps i was destined to checkout this amazing place.

It was fabulous experience, beautiful location with superb view of the mountain from the room, A nice garden to relax after days work, interesting conversation with lovely hosts over splendid breakfast. If you know how to move your fingers on a Piano then you have a Symphony Standard Piano as-well.

Go for this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManishGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for your most kind comments about A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. We were delighted not only to have you as our guest, but to give you your first experience at a Bellevue Bed & Breakfast. Both Bill and I hope that the future brings you back to Bellevue, and to our Bed & Breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for a week at A Cascade View so we could visit with our daughter's family in Kirkland. This was a very convenient spot, and we thoroughly enjoyed the large, quiet and very comfortable room with a private patio overlooking serene landscaping, a beautiful rose garden, and ,yes, a view of the Cascade mountains on the clear summer days we enjoyed. The amenities - wifi, the large family room set up just for guests (with a tv, small refrigerator, microwave), and spacious room and en-suite bathroom - were most appreciated. Marianne and Bill were such gracious hosts, providing sumptuous breakfasts and stimulating conversation. We truly felt like we were part of the family - except I was never allowed to clear my own place after breakfast!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2013

We so enjoyed the week you stayed at our Bed & Breakfast. Actually, it seemed a little strange when you left! I sincerely hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us, and for the second time you stay---I might just let you clear off your place after breakfast! Regards to the family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I had business and my wife chose to stay in. The bedroom has three large windows that looks out over a well kept yard. There is outdoor seating and she spent time there as well. We had time in the evening to sit and visit with our hosts. It was a wonderful evening, very relaxed. We never turned on the TV but the Internet was used. Everything worked as you would want.

I don't know that we will ever be back to Seattle but this would be our place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

I am so happy that the 2 of you enjoyed your stay here at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. It was so wonderful to read your very complimentary review. I hope our paths cross in the future, and we both send you warmest wishes for happy days and good health.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews