We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Garden view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 2 Bellevue B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Garden view”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We couldn't see the Cascades, but we did have a lovely view of the rose garden, which was all we needed. Marianne looked after us very well, we had a bedroom and lounge all to ourselves, and we were served an excellent breakfast. Highly recommended. M, J & J, Bucks, UK.

Room Tip: We had the Garden Room, which had ample space for 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay here at our Bed & Breakfast. The mountains are always there to the east, but we have no control over cloudy skies! Perhaps you can return for another stay, and we'll do our best to request sunny skies for you. We look forward to welcoming you at any time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
18
2
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We booked our first ever bed and breakfast and we were totally satisfied. The room was well equipped with everything you might need including a beautiful fireplace for a cool evening.

We thoroughly enjoyed sitting out on the private patio and looking at the beautiful rose gardens.

Marianne greeted us warmly and was very helpful in local restaurants and other sites.
She prepared an amazing breakfast for us.

This is a beautiful setting for couples, families or a mother daughter retreat.

Would definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Wow! Your first Bed & Breakfast experience. I am delighted that we were able to give you a wonderful experience here with us. Perhaps you will decide to book another B&B, or even come back for a return visit with us. We would love it. Thank you for your complimentary comments---we really appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, OR
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had a wonderful time at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast! Marianne is a such lovely hostess, and a great cook for our breakfasts! She was very accommodating with our schedules, needs, and diets. She has beautiful gardens which we very much enjoyed walking through in the mornings and evenings! I highly recommend this place! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natbac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
It was so nice to have you stay with us, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed the stay with us. Thank you for the lovely remarks and very kind words about us and our Bed & Breakfast. We really appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stay here if you love B&B culture because this is the best of the best in this area. super clean, beautiful spaces, homey, quiet, delicious food (I was introduced to the hens :) ) with consideration of dietary needs. Marianne and Bill are the epitome of gracious and offer great conversation to the degree you desire. Marianne is a classical pianist and we had the brief but breathtaking pleasure of a private concert. The rooms are beautiful. Ours had a private walk out to the acre of organic gardens and flowering trees, a fireplace, sitting area, private bath with eco products. Lower cost than comparable hotel space with luxurious accoutrements and way more style and goodness.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeressaR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
We are delighted that you found our Bed & Breakfast a "Perfect Choice". We always strive to cater to our guests, and give them a memorable stay with us. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to another visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were in Seattle to get married, accompanied by our two best friends and witnesses, staying four nights at A Cascade View. The home is lovely and comfortable. The downstairs rooms for the guests both open up on Marianne's well-tended garden and share a small living area with a cozy gas-log stove. The location is terrific. Far enough outside the hubbub and traffic, but still centralized with easy access the main artery roads.

But the reason to stay here are the hosts. Marianne and Bill are the most welcoming, warm, and thoughtful hosts I can ever recall staying with in a lifetime of travel world-wide. They are both brimming with life and interesting stories, which will come gushing delightfully forth should you desire to crack that dike. But they also understand their guests' needs for privacy will thoughtfully respect those boundaries as well.

Marianne would ask us each night what time we wanted breakfast and, no matter what crazy hour we said, would always be up and cooking something for us. Breakfasts were almost extravagant, filled with fresh organic produce, homemade granola, and eggs made from their own chickens. Marianne carefully adapted her cooking to suit our tastes and dietary restrictions we had (two of us are lacto-ovo vegetarians, one simply doesn't like plain old eggs very much). Marianne obviously cared that our breakfasts were excellent and we all got the experience each morning that special moment of mutual gratitude that occurs between a caring cook and an appreciate eater. Quite simply, we would return again just for Marianne's finely-tuned morning mothering.

And that pretty much sums up A Cascade View: a finely-tuned B&B run by owners who genuinely take delight in the art of hospitality.

We need many more Mariannes and Bills in the world. For now, we can return to A Cascade View again and again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claycletrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so very much for your comments about your stay at A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. We really enjoyed meeting all 4 of you, and wish you lots of happiness in the future. I hope our paths will cross again, and that you get another chance to play our Steinway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This was my first time at a B&B in Bellevue. I would usually book a hotel around the downtown but perhaps i was destined to checkout this amazing place.

It was fabulous experience, beautiful location with superb view of the mountain from the room, A nice garden to relax after days work, interesting conversation with lovely hosts over splendid breakfast. If you know how to move your fingers on a Piano then you have a Symphony Standard Piano as-well.

Go for this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManishGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for your most kind comments about A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast. We were delighted not only to have you as our guest, but to give you your first experience at a Bellevue Bed & Breakfast. Both Bill and I hope that the future brings you back to Bellevue, and to our Bed & Breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for a week at A Cascade View so we could visit with our daughter's family in Kirkland. This was a very convenient spot, and we thoroughly enjoyed the large, quiet and very comfortable room with a private patio overlooking serene landscaping, a beautiful rose garden, and ,yes, a view of the Cascade mountains on the clear summer days we enjoyed. The amenities - wifi, the large family room set up just for guests (with a tv, small refrigerator, microwave), and spacious room and en-suite bathroom - were most appreciated. Marianne and Bill were such gracious hosts, providing sumptuous breakfasts and stimulating conversation. We truly felt like we were part of the family - except I was never allowed to clear my own place after breakfast!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TutuMariAnne, Owner at A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
We so enjoyed the week you stayed at our Bed & Breakfast. Actually, it seemed a little strange when you left! I sincerely hope that you will have another opportunity to stay with us, and for the second time you stay---I might just let you clear off your place after breakfast! Regards to the family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bellevue
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bellevue Downtown-Seattle
1.1 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Redmond
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Seattle Bellevue/Redmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Seattle Bellevue/Downtown
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
Hyatt Regency Bellevue
#1 of 29 in Bellevue
2,259 reviews
2.1 mi away
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
Seattle Marriott Bellevue
#9 of 29 in Bellevue
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast

Property: A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 13425 NE 27th St, Bellevue, WA 98005-1805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellevue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bellevue
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Cascade View Bed & Breakfast offers 2 lovely rooms with queen beds and private baths. Each room is designed to enhance your visit with views of the Cascade Mountains, beautiful and fragrant gardens, and furnishings to emphasize comfort. Our sitting room gives you extra space to prepare a cup of tea or hot chocolate, store goodies in the refrigerator or sit outside on the patio. Organic full breakfasts are served made with eggs from our own chickens, home-made breads and muffins and a supply of the great coffee that Seattle is known for. Our house is wireless, our location is convenient in all directions, and we are close to MICROSOFT, wineries, biking and hiking, museums and galleries, entertainment and fine dining. A Cascade View B&B is the PERFECT location for the tourist or business traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Cascade View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing