We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wish it was here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Greenwood Mandarin - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Greenwood Mandarin
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wish it was here!”
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Fast service from friendly people, clean restaurant, nice ambiance with classical music, delicious food, reasonable prices. I wish this restaurant was in my hometown! I am craving their sweet and sour chicken!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jhgmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    4
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Good combo meals, great friendly staff. Great service, very accommodating

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank goldoffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yuck!”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

The other reviews you will see here about how dirty the place is are pretty accurate. The food is very average and the service was OK. Many other OK chinese restaurants in the area keep looking

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Chinese Food”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Nice Chinese food. Good location. Like both English menu and Chinese menu. Good service too. Thank you.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carson D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yucky Chinese Food - Extremely Dirty”
Reviewed 3 September 2009

I tried this place once while staying a nearby hotel and found it to be one of the most disgusting Chinese places. I ordered the Vegetable Lo Mein because I was concerned about the cleanliness of a meat dish and was still worried about it once I got it. The interior of the restaurant looks like they have not cleaned it in 30 or 40 years. I sat very close to the kitchen and was sickened by some of the things I saw happen back there. I probably should have just left the restaurant but kept trying to give it the benefit of my doubt. I have eaten in some dirty places and had awesome Chinese food but unfortunately this was not one of them. Stay away!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JoeysTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Greenwood Mandarin also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing