We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is”
Review of Coachman Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coachman Inn
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The Coachman is the perfect "on the way" hotel. We flew into Vancouver late and drove to Bellingham. Its a short trip and then we avoid this busy border lineup in the morning. At any rate, we didn't want to spend a ton because we were getting up the next day and heading to Seattle.

The rooms are dated yes, but clean, which is what I wanted.

The staff are terrific and I enjoyed the breakfast area.

Perfect for what we wanted.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at the Coachman. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were extremely comfortable, and our room was lovely and clean. They obviously have conscientious cleaning staff who take pride in their work. We enjoyed the continental breakfast, and even took advantage of the laundry room, with large capacity washer and dryer. The room was nice and quiet, and the heating/ac unit was the quietest we've come across. We had two queen beds, dresser, fridge, desk and flat screen tv. Nice internet speed which registered about 8Mbps which allowed us to use our Magic Jack.
Definitely will be coming back here on our shopping trips from Canada.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, and you can barely hear the highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimMary63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

A last minute booking otherwise we may have not stayed here. However, we found a clean room, a comfortable bed and a good choice of breakfast. The only downside was that the heater in the room was very loud so we turned it off during the night but stayed warm in bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneE1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

It's a small motel near Bellingham downtown. I crashed there one night after my friend's big party. It's a good value for the buck and the room was clean. The staff was very helpful. They brought me an iron & iron board when I requested within 10 minutes. What a speedy room service! The heater was loud, so recommend to heat up the room and turn it off before going to the bed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ch2001Sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We are a mature couple in Bellingham for a night. We have stayed in several budget hotels in Bellingham over the years and this is by far the best value. A very clean, well maintained budget motel with all the typical amenities. Coffee and breakfast at 6 am. Very gracious owner.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Just needed an overnight stay in the Bellingham area while on our way to Seattle for a Seahawks game. Convenient to Interstate 5, clean, quiet location, comfortable bed, roomy bathroom, friendly staff, free parking and did I mention inexpensive? Coachman Inn ticked all of the boxes. What a great find! A continental breakfast that included lots of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, juice, boiled eggs and lots of muffins and pastries was also included. The care and generosity warmly offered to each guest by the owner and staff is evident from the buildings and grounds and housekeeping services through to the check in and check out experiences. Definitely exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank whundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We stay here often when flying out from Bellingham. This is a great little Inn. Very clean and friendly. Mohinder is excellent trys to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Nice little breakfast served as well. My only wish is for larger beds husband is 6*4. We will return in December and are looking forward to it..

Room Tip: Ask for room away from I-5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayKamloops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#20 of 26 in Bellingham
187 reviews
4.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
425 reviews
3.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
560 reviews
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman Inn

Address: 120 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-6097
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#5 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: £43 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coachman Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Good quality rooms at a fair price. complementary breakfast, wireless internet, extended cable with 10 HBO channels, free local calls, Fitness center with Dry Sauna, heated swimming pool, and coin laundry on site. Clean and comfortable rooms and customer service at its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Coachman Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Bellingham
Coachman Motel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing