We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best happy hour”

Anthony's Hearthfire Grill ~ Squalicum Harbor
Ranked #3 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$35
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
434 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Best happy hour”
Reviewed 7 June 2013 via mobile

If you can't get on the outside deck, go to the bar. The mixologists were a treat to watch, working their tails off. The outside deck was worth the wait. We just had appy's and wine. They have an awesome $5 appy menu that is worth starting at the top and going through. Service was very good, food very good, atmosphere and value was excellent. The view of the harbour.......beautiful. Anthony's is our #1 go to place in Bellingham.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank OldCarGuy66Plymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    195
    53
    16
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
chilliwack
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent alaska cod”
Reviewed 30 May 2013

love this place the food is always great and the setting is perfect . try the early dinner menu good deal from 4 to 6

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston upon Hull
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lucky you says a Brit”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Visiting from the UK to see friends. Came here about 3 years ago and loved it so wanted to repeat the experience. We were not disappointed. And a great location looking out over the harbour and islands.
Our waitress was a delight and so well informed about the food. Just wished we could have made another visit to sample more of the menu.
If only we had places like this in the UK on the doorstep. Lucky you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve_thePeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, WA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Favorite waterfront restaurant”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I have spent many celebratory meals at Hearthfire and it is always a treat. The location is the best in Bellingham. The views in sun or rain are great. Service is excellent. A great place to just sit back and sip your wine after a long day. Also, the BEST ladies room in the county. Very cleverly designed and pleasant. HA!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank RJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
237 reviews
176 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Pleasant Time in Anthony's”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The 1st thing I noticed was that the place was popular. The parking lot was full and people were rushing into the restaurant. Even so, we got in with a very short wait.

It was lunch time & I wanted crab, but they didn't have crab on the menu. However, when the hostess realized it was what I wanted she spoke to the kitchen and they offered to prepare the dinner portion of crab cakes for me. It wasn't like cracking the shells but it was a good second. Plus I appreciated their willingness to do what they could to accomodate me.

The crab cakes were a little stringy, not lump crab, but they had really good flavor and good accompaniments.....basmati rice andI don't remember what else, but it was good. The view was of the marina which was quite nice.

I would definitely go back to Anthony's.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anthony's Hearthfire Grill ~ Squalicum Harbor also viewed

 

Been to Anthony's Hearthfire Grill ~ Squalicum Harbor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing