We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Second Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed 11 August 2006

We stayed here last July and were satisfied enough that we chose to book again on our way down to Seattle to see the Real Madrid soccer game.

We had room 206 - in the south building facing the pool - right next to the elevator. There is some traffic noise but certainly not enough to keep you awake. Getting to this hotel is very easy - especially if you are heading south on I-5.. Signage is great. I think it would be more complicated if you are going north.

Check-in and check out were easy. Little to no waiting. There is lots of free parking and we were able to park where we could see our car right from our room.

I liked that the sink was separate from the rest of the bathroom. Lots of toiletries were supplied. This room seemed a little more updated than the one we stayed in last year - maybe they've done some renos.

There are lots of restaurants in the area, including one right next door. You are only about 2 minutes drive from Bellis Fair Mall.

The price couldn't be beat. We had the AAA rate and for two adults and two children we paid $49 US, plus tax (about $54.00 total).

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Comoxbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2005

We stayed in the Travel House Inn in Bellingham for a weekend. We were looking for a simple, inexpensive, clean and convenient lodging option for our 2 night stay in Bellingham while we ran in race. Also, it was important to find a hot tub to rest our weary legs after the race. We found all of the above at the Travel House Inn. The location is within minutes of downtown Bellingham, and 12 minutes of the quaint Fairhaven district. I had originally looked into lodging in the Fairhaven, and downtown area but Fairhaven only had a couple of expensive hotels and downtown was booked. Instead, we opted to stay for 55.00 a night at the Travel House Inn (no website yet) - it worked out well since we had a hot tub to relax our aching leg muscles, and a decent bed to sleep in. One note: bring earplugs, the walls are thin, for a few dollars you can buy earplugs and sleep quietly. This place is easy to find - next to the freeway - cheap, clean, close to downtown restaurants and Haggen grocery store (take a left on Meridian and drive 7 minutes to downtown), has a Greek restaurant next door and a outdoor pool and hot tub. If you're looking for decent, cheap lodging - a place to rest your head without breaking the bank then this works well. If you want to stay in a newer, indoor corridor motel, call the Rodeway Inn first, it's next to the Travel House Inn but it costs a bit more. We mainly wanted a place for the weekend that felt safe, clean and convenient to the other neighborhoods of Bellingham. Travel House Inn worked fine for us. The hot tub was the best. In the afternoon, head downtown (going left on Meridian street that the motel is on) and go to the Boundary Bay Brewery, or, explore the Fairhaven shops and restaurants (also a short 4 minute drive from downtown). If you have more time, drive along Chuckanut drive for the lovely San Juan Island views. Have a nice glass of wine and dessert at Village Books in Fairhaven (great view of the bay and not busy like the other restaurants). In summary, stay at the Travel House Inn or the Rodeway Inn, save money and explore Bellingham. Avoid the dull Bellis Fair Mall area (on the other side of the freeway, close the the motel). Go West!

3  Thank travelpalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2005

Stayed at this hotel on Aug 26th. Bellingham hotels were almost all sold out so the rate here was $89. We needed 2 rooms. When we went to the rooms, both were very clean. However, the first one smelled of a very,very strong cleaning solution (pine) and the other had just had the carpets cleaned so the smell was very strong of carpet cleaner. They eventually offered to give us other rooms but the smell was the same in one of them. I asked the front desk person for a fan which she reluctantly lent to me. I am not a fussy person at all but this was really bad. Hopefully it won't happen to the next customer.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank holidays4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle
112
Reviewed 3 April 2004

A great find, nice clean hotel for under $40! I travel alot, all I ask for is a clean, comfortable place to sleep. Got that, as well as those other little things that seperate a good hotel from a mediocre hotel; a friendly staff, good restaurants nearby, pool, etc. They also still have smoking rooms available, and they're not in the basement! By the way, they've changed their name to Travel House Inn.

12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ketchikan, Alaska
111
Reviewed 25 February 2004

The hotel was nice for a reasonable rate. Wonderful Greek restaurant next door to hotel, close to shopping malls including one with Target.
We noticed a panhandler on the corner about a block away, then later on a different panhandler was standing on the same corner.

In the summer, if you are not used to sun, be sure to put on waterproof sunblock before you go into the outdoor pool. (my son got sunburned)

11  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1014amy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#21 of 26 in Bellingham
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
426 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 3750 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98225-1734
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range: £38 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Bellingham
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Econo Lodge Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing