We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd time here and not disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“3rd time here and not disappointed”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This is the third time I have stayed here, the staff are extremely helpful. I even got a call asking me if everything was to my liking. I always feel special staying at this hotel. My friends who also stayed had car problems and the staff bent over backwards trying to help. I will be staying here again when I am in Bellingham.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canucky58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    156
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
134
125
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Upper Black Eddy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

My wife and I have stayed at this Comfort Inn multiple times on our visits to Bellingham.
This Inn is a notch or two ABOVE what you'd expect from a "value-priced" hotel.
The facility is kept updated, and it is spotlessly clean.
Nice exercise room and indoor pool. Excellent breakfast.
And a first rate, professional staff that is always ready to help any way they can.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torquay
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

My daughter and I stayed here on a few occasions over Aug/Sept '13, while we were travelling around the Northwest. The rooms are spotless, with lovely crisp linens and we enjoyed the pool are immensely. Despite being on a major road, we heard little to no traffic noise. The two areas that I could suggest some minor improvements would be the breakfast buffet - while there were many hot and delicious items, and the attendants were lovely, but the food was very high in processed and refined carbohydrates and sugars - and the WiFi - it was inconsistent and unreliable.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olipep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidney, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned from stay in Bellingham and the Comfort Inn was the most perfect hotel. The rooms are quite nice (we had a suite). The beds are very comfy and they give you two pillow choices (firm/soft) ..nice touch. All the beds were replaced last summer and they have just about finished the interior painting.(will not affect your stay at all) The hotel looks brand new Sarah, the front desk clerk was very professional and helpful. Breakfast was good, serving both hot and cold items. We did not use the pool but did see many people using it. We will definitely make Comfort Inn our choice when staying in Bellingham.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Our stay was pleasant, nice free breakfast selection. Our room was not ready and we were upgraded to a nice suite. The staff at breakfast was bothered by guests asking for sugar. The location and hotel fit our needs at the time. We experienced trouble using wifi in our room, we had to go down to the lobby. We still would recommended overall.

Room Tip: The higher the better and away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Just booked another stay. This is our fourth stay. The hotel is well run. The indoor pool works out great for the family. We enjoy the rooms on the north side. Very quiet. Any store that you could possibly need is very close.

Room Tip: North side overlooks a field. Very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

I highly recommend this hotel! My husband and I stayed here for 2+ weeks while away on business. Our room was large with an extremely comfortable bed and pillows. Flat screen TV was huge and a fridge and microwave were also included. Bathroom was clean with a nice shower. Housekeeping was very accommodating with the times they came to clean, although hallways got pretty loud when they started their rounds. Our room always looked perfect after they finished. Indoor pool and jacuzzi were really nice and not busy. Wifi worked great, and a public computer/printer was also available in the lobby. Staff was always friendly. Breakfast was better than most hotels, even included bacon and sausage. Coffee and hot chocolate were free and available 24 hours a day! Location was also great - close to the freeway and mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#17 of 26 in Bellingham
41 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
447 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Property: Comfort Inn Bellingham
Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's Cordata shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport, Western Washington University, and Whatcom Community College. Bellingham is half an hour away from the Canadian border. The hotel offers a free hot buffet breakfast including waffles, sausage and eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. Our rooms have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and we're 100% non-smoking and no pets. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Long term parking is available for any guests utilizing our park & fly program when flying out of BLI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing