We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still has that "new hotel" feel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Bellingham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Still has that "new hotel" feel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Right off the main N/S road in retail-heavy northern Bellingham -- right across from the local Costco. But, from our 3rd floor room, traffic noise was almost nil. Newish carpet/paint/bed/bathroom made it a very comfortable and "clean" stay. Breakfast Buffett was 0600-0930, and included hot waffles, egg "rounds", bacon/sausage, and biscuits/gravy. USA TODAY was the free paper. Killed one stray spider, and the a/c unit in our specific room was a little louder than it should've been, but other than that, GREAT stay for the price. Would definitely recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: We liked the 3rd floor -- mainly because of less noise sources.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    153
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
132
123
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our family left our vehicle parked at this Comfort Inn for 10 nights when we flew out of Bellingham Airport. Our room was on the 2nd floor, impeccably clean, very comfortable.

The parking fee for our vehicle was $6 per night (4 - 14 June) The staff at the desk pre-arranged a taxi the night before, to take us to the airport in the morning. The fee was covered in our stay. Sometimes the hotel van takes guests to the airport but we had an early flight, before the shuttle service started.

The hotel will send a taxi to the airport when you return from your trip. This fee is also included in your stay.
On our return, we called the hotel BEFORE we picked up our baggage, so only had to wait about 5 - 6 mins for the taxi pickup. Remember to call the hotel before you get your baggage so they have time to dispatch a taxi or their shuttle!
Our vehicle was safe and secure in the hotel parking, and we were very pleased! My family thought the complementary breakfast was the best way to take care of any hunger pangs before our flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were in room 329. It was quiet and near the rear of the building. The air conditioning was extremely quiet. Breakfast was ample and lots available. Desk staff was pleasant to deal with. The king bed was very comfy. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building if you like it quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isew4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I just spent a week at the Comfort Inn Bellingham. The price was attractive and the hotel good.

Positives:
*Kristin at reception, super nice
*Good price
*Free breakfast. Tiffany's smile at the breakfast counter every morning was a plus
*Spacious parking lot
*Great location on a walking distance to the mall, stores. It could feel a little too busy that street, in the thick of everything.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back end of the hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aconcagua2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

every time when i am booking in bellingham over hot-wire, they are sending us to this hotel.
Generally, hotel is ok, staff helpful. we've been already few times there, but not every time was all perfect. once we all got stomach problems after breakfast.
last time tv was not working, and there where no amenities (tooth brush, shaving set).

Room Tip: check if tv is working, and amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goran o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Goran O,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear that your last stay was not up to your expectations. Here at the Comfort Inn Bellingham our staff is here at the front desk 24 hours a day to take care of our guests needs (including complimentary toiletries such as toothbrushes, shaving items and more). We strive to make every guest’s stay a great one and to be the best value in town. Once made aware of situations we act diligently to resolve the issue. When booking through a 3rd party site like Hotwire, guests unfortunately do not have control of their reservations. If you would give us the pleasure of staying with us again I would love to speak with you personally on those ideas and make sure every stay is a great one. Of course I can be reached by phone (360) 738-1100 or email which is located on your receipt, if more convenient.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We spent a few nights here on a work trip. It's a nice hotel. Rooms were clean, spacious, and comfortable. Service was friendly, and the breakfast was decent.

After traveling professionally for over 2 years, I don't care for the frills most hotels advertise. If you just want a nice clean place to stay, I'd recommend this comfort inn.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Manny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnBellingham, Manager at Comfort Inn Bellingham, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Manny K,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review for our hotel. Being that our goal here at the Comfort Inn Bellingham is to be the best value in town, it looks like we met those expectations from your review. We strive to focus our efforts on the most important detail, the guests, via comfortable rooms and great guest service. With you traveling constantly over the past few years, you know hotels extremely well, so a compliment like yours really validates what we do here. We appreciate you sharing with us and others how your experience was. If you have any ideas of ways we can improve we would love to hear them, we are available 24 hours a day. We hope to see you on your next trip to our area being it either business or pleasure.

Sincerely,

Jason Grover
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Property: Comfort Inn Bellingham
Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's Cordata shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport, Western Washington University, and Whatcom Community College. Bellingham is half an hour away from the Canadian border. The hotel offers a free hot buffet breakfast including waffles, sausage and eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. Our rooms have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and we're 100% non-smoking and no pets. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Long term parking is available for any guests utilizing our park & fly program when flying out of BLI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing