We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I was a little aprehensive about the hotel but decided to give it a try, I'm glad I did. The service was good, the room was clean, low noise level (monday night stay) and close to restaurants and shopping in a clean and well kept part of town. If business calls me to Bellingham again, I will be staying with Comfort inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrees01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    155
    15
    7
    4
See reviews for
132
124
26
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We chose to stay at the Comfort Inn in Bellingham as we were due to fly out to Las Vegas early the next morning. Being from Vancouver, we didn't want to run the risk of being delayed at the border, so thought this was the way to go, and being put off by the reviews of some of the cheaper hotels, I thought this would be a good option.

Great Location - right by the Bellisfair Mall, with some restaurants along the road, asian buffets, and The Olive Garden.

Free Parking - always a bonus.

Free Wifi - Poor speeds, found that I was just better using the data on my cell phone.

Rooms - Slightly dated, but very comfy beds. Our sleep would have been improved if the air conditioner was less noisy (and the room was so hot, we needed it on).
Bathroom was clean, but tired - minor point here, but the towels were so small, a child would struggle to use them, neither myself or my partner found them to be adequate.

So the bad bits - we were excited to see online ***FREE BREAKFAST*** and the reviews seems to all be positive about this.
We were told at reception that breakfast is never available until 6am, which didn't work for us, as we needed to have left by then - disappointed. It is worth noting that the receptionist had bad attitude throughout the whole check-in process - she clearly didn't want to be working at 9pm on a Thursday night.

When we got up to leave the hotel in the morning, around 5:20am, there was people in the restaurant tucking in to sausage, egg and waffles - so breakfast was ready before 6am!!

Would I stay here again? Yes - it was fine for what we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed here for one night on the way down to Portland.

The rooms were large and clean and the hotel was within walking distance of a couple of bars/ restaurants and the price was good.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bdr2835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Right off the main N/S road in retail-heavy northern Bellingham -- right across from the local Costco. But, from our 3rd floor room, traffic noise was almost nil. Newish carpet/paint/bed/bathroom made it a very comfortable and "clean" stay. Breakfast Buffett was 0600-0930, and included hot waffles, egg "rounds", bacon/sausage, and biscuits/gravy. USA TODAY was the free paper. Killed one stray spider, and the a/c unit in our specific room was a little louder than it should've been, but other than that, GREAT stay for the price. Would definitely recommend this place to others.

Room Tip: We liked the 3rd floor -- mainly because of less noise sources.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Our family left our vehicle parked at this Comfort Inn for 10 nights when we flew out of Bellingham Airport. Our room was on the 2nd floor, impeccably clean, very comfortable.

The parking fee for our vehicle was $6 per night (4 - 14 June) The staff at the desk pre-arranged a taxi the night before, to take us to the airport in the morning. The fee was covered in our stay. Sometimes the hotel van takes guests to the airport but we had an early flight, before the shuttle service started.

The hotel will send a taxi to the airport when you return from your trip. This fee is also included in your stay.
On our return, we called the hotel BEFORE we picked up our baggage, so only had to wait about 5 - 6 mins for the taxi pickup. Remember to call the hotel before you get your baggage so they have time to dispatch a taxi or their shuttle!
Our vehicle was safe and secure in the hotel parking, and we were very pleased! My family thought the complementary breakfast was the best way to take care of any hunger pangs before our flight.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were in room 329. It was quiet and near the rear of the building. The air conditioning was extremely quiet. Breakfast was ample and lots available. Desk staff was pleasant to deal with. The king bed was very comfy. Will stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the rear of the building if you like it quiet .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isew4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I just spent a week at the Comfort Inn Bellingham. The price was attractive and the hotel good.

Positives:
*Kristin at reception, super nice
*Good price
*Free breakfast. Tiffany's smile at the breakfast counter every morning was a plus
*Spacious parking lot
*Great location on a walking distance to the mall, stores. It could feel a little too busy that street, in the thick of everything.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back end of the hotel are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aconcagua2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#16 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Bellingham

Property: Comfort Inn Bellingham
Address: 4282 Meridian St., Bellingham, WA 98226-6476
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn is located in Bellingham's Cordata shopping district, 5 blocks away from the Bellis Fair Mall and close to both Bellingham Airport, Western Washington University, and Whatcom Community College. Bellingham is half an hour away from the Canadian border. The hotel offers a free hot buffet breakfast including waffles, sausage and eggs, bacon, fruit, yogurt, and baked goods. Guests have access to the indoor pool, spa, sauna and exercise room. Our rooms have a mini-refrigerator, microwave, and we're 100% non-smoking and no pets. High-speed Internet access is available in all guest rooms. Long term parking is available for any guests utilizing our park & fly program when flying out of BLI Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing