We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A few weekdays off”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We stayed as the price was right, and we needed a base in which to travel about. We were happy with the room for the most part, we generally stay at the Comfort inn In Bellingham, but it was unavailable for the nights we wanted. We did have a great time, driving down to Fairhaven and La Conner.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Hobdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Bellingham is always a great base camp location for guests looking to explore the surrounding areas like Fairhaven and even La Conner. Great to hear that we were able to accommodate you during your visit and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (954)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

721 - 727 of 954 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Victor S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank J V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gretchen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Our welcome gift was a toilet that wouldn't work. Staff were super nice and quick to do what they could to fix which included a return visit the next day. The free breakfast is decent but nothing special and ends at 9am. The pool was cold and tiny and the hot tub had more foam than a Starbucks Cappuccino, eww! On the positive side the staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are decent and have a coffee maker, fridge and microwave.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Danwilliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Sorry to hear that you had issues with the toilet in your room but good to hear that we were able to resolve the issue for you. Thank you for taking the time to share with others your experience here at the hotel and we hope to see you again for another visit minus of course the overly large amount of foam in the hot tub.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We were in town for a scooter rally recently (July, 2013) and we were very satisfied with our stay. Our room was clean and quiet, the pool area was clean and the breakfast room served our needs nicely. A few small things: there were a few spots in our room that needed a paint touch-up and the tub had seen better days. At breakfast, one boiled egg was like a rubber ball, but the next one was nice and fresh. These things were not deal breakers and we will definitely consider staying here again next year as the price was right and the location also suited us. We were traveling with two friends who each had their own rooms and they were pleased with their stay as well. We were assured that our bikes would be safe in the parking lot and they were. We left our room window open one night and we weren't disturbed by any lot or road noise at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moochiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for deciding to stay with us here in Bellingham during the Scooter Rally and we are very glad to hear that you and your friends had a pleasant stay with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites. We look forward to being to service to you again if you are visiting the area for another Scooter Rally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Yekii K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#19 of 26 in Bellingham
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
426 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
579 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: £43 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing