We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle to Airport ???”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed 13 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Abu I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I unfortunately had to come for the memorial of my young cousin. Looking quickly for a room that was clean and a good value, I came upon this place. With my online booking I received 20% off with 3+ days of stay, though I do see the room is cheaper rate now. I'm a freak about hotel rooms, not my favorite, but this place was clean and no smells. Yes, the toilets and showers are a lovely shade of peach, but they were clean. The towels were thick and plenty of them. Beds were clean, comfortable, pillows too. A small fridge and microwave were great to have too. The continental breakfast was pretty good, only 1 day with the sausage gravy but a good selection of carbs for my fiending family. I however had a harder time as I have dietary restrictions on carbs and sugar and need more protein, yes there were hardboiled eggs, but not my cup of tea. The staff was really helpful and one girl even offered my 13 yr old daughter to help make a snowman if she wanted (her first real snow, the girl was from Alaska, I think she knows about snow!). We were on the 3rd floor, used the stairs and elevator both clean and smell free. The ONLY thing I didn't like, was that there were two dogs down the hallway I could hear yapping when I was in the hallway. If they were next door that would have made me go crazy, I guess their neighbors didn't mind. My Mom stayed down the road for $50 more a night, she got a work out room on campus and bacon and sausage, but she had to walk in the rain/snow for it, I'll come back to Baymont if I ever need to (hopefully never in these circumstances!). Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

The staff and I are sorry for your loss but glad you and your family were able to have a comfortable stay with us here at the Baymont Inn & Suites. I am happy to hear that your family was able to take advantage of out complimentary breakfast that is served daily. Regarding the dogs in the hallway, please know that you can contact the front desk at any time and we will be happy to resolve any noise issues. In the end, I am happy that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and I thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

My stay was a business trip. I found that this hotel had all that I needed. The room was comfortable. My room had a microwave and mini fridge. The staff was friendly. The breakfast variety was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 1gadabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Glad that we were able to meet all your needs while you came to the area on your business trip and stayed with us at the Baymont Inn & Suites. Hopefully, next time you will be able to come up for some leisure time and enjoy some of the great outdoor activities and restaurants we have here in Bellingham.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Francisco P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I stayed here for 1 night by myself, and upon arrival everything was great, the staff member was really nice. I got into my room, noticed it needed some attention from maintenance staff, paint peeling, rust on metal doors and metal surfaces. That's not too bad for the price. I noticed late in the evening a mechanical humming (but really loud) that went on and off. I hoped it would go away, but it didn't. Every 15 mins for 3-4 minutes, something on the other side of the wall from my headboard, and would wake me up - I am a heavy sleeper too. I was located beside the stairwell which was no problem, but there must have been a hidden mechanical room. I am not one to make a fuss and I just wanted to try and sleep at this point. In the morning I was going to make a comment upon checkout, but the woman just took the key and said "you can go now, thanks for staying with us". No mention or question of how was your stay etc. Not returning here, much better places for $.

Room Tip: Not beside stairwells - sit in the room and listen for a few mins after checking in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ByroH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baymont2166, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

The staff and I are very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not meet the expectations that we strive towards for our property. Please be aware that you can contact the front desk at any time of the day or night, since we have front desk staff 24/7, to let us know of any issues you are having. I am sure that we would have been able to resolve the problem. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our hometown hospitality. In the end, we appreciate the feedback and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
58 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
428 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
592 reviews
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 125 E Kellogg Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-8109 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Bellingham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#8 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm hospitality in the heart of the Pacific Northwest at our Baymont Inn and Suites Bellingham hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 5, our hotel offers easy access to the Alaskan Ferry Terminal, Western Washington University, Bellingham International Airport and a wealth of recreational activities. Enjoy amenities that will make you feel at home. All of our pet-friendly rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator, HBO, free Wi-Fi Internet access and more. Wake up to free continental breakfast and after a busy day, unwind with a soak in our indoor hot tub or a dip in our refreshing outdoor pool. We also offer free large-vehicle parking, suites, pool view rooms and handicapped-accessible rooms at our Bellingham hotel, where kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, stay at Baymont Inn & Suites in Bellingham, WA. Providing you with an enjoyable stay is our first concern. Stay with us and start your day with a big smile! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Baymont Inn And Suites Bellingham
La Quinta Bellingham
Bellingham La Quinta
La Quinta Hotel Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing