We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Chables, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Furniture looks brand new (as the hotel). Beds are very comfortable, no noise, good breakfast. Room was clean. Pool looks also fine (but we didn't use it). Check In was quick and efficiency. Definitely one of the top HIE I stayed.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zebul0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    119
    47
    23
    9
See reviews for
117
87
15
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
186 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here prior to a flight out of Bellingham Airport. We arrived a bit earlier than planned, and the front desk staff was happy to get us an earlier check in at no charge and no headache. Considering we generally stay at 4* and up properties, we were pleasantly surprised to find that this property looked clean enough to eat off of. Both the room, and the hotel common areas were in immaculate condition. Though we didn't opt for their "Park/stay/fly" package (because we prefer to have the car immediately upon landing), we found a short 10 minute drive from the hotel to the airport. Breakfast was typical for a hotel of this caliber, and gave us a good start to our day. Should we be in the area again, we will definitely consider this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Room unit was fairly organized. Fully stocked bath towels, and toiletries. Associated with Bath and Body Works so shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, and lotion was a good added bonus to your stay. Breakfast buffet never runs out of food for everyone and the cooks are very nice. One thing that my family and I never appreciated was the unwelcoming approach by the staff members in the front desk. They were passive and seemed to not have work ethics knowledge. Overall, our stay was very fair and met of our needs as loyal customers of the holiday inn express.

Room Tip: we always choose to stay on the highest floor; noise are more controlled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CW0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

It's hard to know how to rate a hotel like this. It's not a 4- or 5-star hotel, but it's really good for what it is and exceeded our expectations. The hotel was spotlessly clean, recently refurbished, and had one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. The pillows were better than what we have found in more upscale hotels. This all made for a great night's sleep.

There are a lot of breakfast options provided as well. Although the hotel is located on a busy unappealing street, it was very quiet at night, and we were able to sleep just fine with the window open, a big plus for me because I am not fond of climate control or stuffy air. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portlandia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

We were in the area for a horse show with our granddaughter. Very nice stay. Breakfast sure was handy and good! Staff was great! The rooms had recently been remodelled! Carpet, bedding, all the room furnishing were new! We appreciated that!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We needed a one-night in Bellingham for family events. Holiday Inn Express was perfect. Excellent location about a block off Meridian, good room layout, very quiet, seemed very new and was perfectly clean. Parking lot was a bit "tight". Will go back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
292 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Came to Washington State for a Girlfriend Getaway and we spent one night here in a very comfortable, clean, attractive deluxe queen room with two beds, sofa, desk, etc. It was very quiet and pleasant. The breakfast was fine. I think Holiday Inn Express hotels are a very nice midrange price option.

Room Tip: A little extra for a deluxe room was definitely worth it to me as I like having a sofa to sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwensGramma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
1.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bellingham

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bellingham
Address: 4160 Meridian St, Bellingham, WA 98226-5515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#7 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want convenience, affordability, and a name you can always depend on for quality service, come to our Holiday Inn Express Bellingham hotel. We are conveniently located and easy to find for all your shopping, entertainment and business needs. Located within walking distance of Bellis Fair Mall, we are a great location at which to stay when coming to Mount Baker Ski Area or San Juan Islands. We are also centrally located to three casinos: Silver Reef Casino, Nooksack Casino and Skagit Valley Casino Resort. We offer a heated, indoor pool and Jacuzzi, a complimentary deluxe breakfast bar (now including hot items), free access to a full service health club adjacent to the hotel, complimentary taxi service to and from the local transportation depots, and local calls made at no charge to you. We also offer free high-speed Internet both wired and wireless in all rooms. New business center available in lobby area.Visit Bellingham, WA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bellingham Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing