We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for airport travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel with very friendly service and a good continental breakfast. It`s very close to the Bellingham airport so the airport shuttle and the car parking for the week we were away was included in the hotel cost. This will be our first choice again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (718)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 718 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice hotel, very good to get to the airport, used the park and ride great shuttle service. We had an early flight the shuttle was right on time and got us to the airport early. We planned a trip to Arizona and needed a hotel close to Bellingham airport this was an ideal location that had a park and ride shuttle that took us to the airport. When we returned back home the shuttle was jus a call away. The driver arrived in less then ten minutes. We will use this hotel again for the convenience of the services.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Albano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

the hotel was clean when we arrived , staff was pleasant helpful on what is in the area ,room was clean , bedding was clean and I found the bed great to sleep on , for a hotel room that is a good thing . We where on the third floor facing the highway which we did not hear that was also good .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I have to go to Bellingham occasionally on business and this is the hotel I always stay in. Check in is always quick and easy and the rooms are always clean and well kept. The breakfast is very good. This property has an airport shuttle and is located conveniently to restaurants and shopping. There is an excellent Greek restaurant across the street.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Enduroride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have come to town years because I had family in Bellingham and I have stayed at most hotels. It is worth it for me to spend more money to stay at this Hampton than at some of the more economy motels around town. It is always clean and very comfortable with good breakfast options. Note- the pool and hot tub are outdoors.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Really efficient, friendly and thoughtful staff, very comfortable room, good choice of breakfast food, super convenient location for flights out of Bellingham and, of course, free shuttle bus at your convenience.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight for a track meet at the Civic Center Complex. We chose the Hampton Inn because it is part of the Hilton chain and we just wanted a clean bed in a safe environment. As usual, we were not disappointed, and had two comfy beds in a safe environment. The pluses was the hot breakfast which offered many options from sausage, eggs, and make your own waffles, to cereal, yogurt, bagels, and fresh juices. The wait staff were very attentive and even though we went during the last hour, the breakfast bar was fully stocked. The hotel is also next door to a grocery store and food places. so we found the location convenient for family needs. The downside was that I expected a microwave and refrigerator in the room, and there were neither. However there was access to a microwave in the lobby which worked fine. We just kept our perishables in our cooler. The walls are also very thin so we could everyone in the hallways and whenever anyone turned on the water in the bathroom. Overall, it was a good stay, with good service, and a good location for our needs.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 26 in Bellingham
421 reviews
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 26 in Bellingham
56 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bellingham
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Bellingham
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: £58 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing