We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but not Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Nice, but not Great”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

My room smelled odd; not bad but not good either... The pillows and duvet were nothing special. The staff was top notch. The dining area was quite nice. The coffee was excellent but the selection of food was just OK.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cheesemonger135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    204
    79
    23
    9
See reviews for
181
206
58
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We weren't expecting much. Just a place to sleep for one night before flying out of BLI the next morning. Unfortunately, it wasn't possible to get much sleep. I'll look for other options the next time we are flying out of BLI.

Pros:

-friendly, quick check-in
-very close to BLI airport

Cons:

-lots of people talking in hallway
-thin walls (could hear TV in room next to us all night long. It was still on when we woke up the next day)
-can't park at the hotel while travelling if booked through Expedia.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jake N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Jake,

I sincerely apologize for the noise issue you encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern and I appreciate your feedback about the hallway noise. Your review will assist us in creating a better guest experience. I do hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Kind Regards,
Shari Karber
Director of Sales
p: 360-676-7700
e: shari.karber@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamloops, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Great hotel with very friendly service and a good continental breakfast. It`s very close to the Bellingham airport so the airport shuttle and the car parking for the week we were away was included in the hotel cost. This will be our first choice again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancocouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Nice hotel, very good to get to the airport, used the park and ride great shuttle service. We had an early flight the shuttle was right on time and got us to the airport early. We planned a trip to Arizona and needed a hotel close to Bellingham airport this was an ideal location that had a park and ride shuttle that took us to the airport. When we returned back home the shuttle was jus a call away. The driver arrived in less then ten minutes. We will use this hotel again for the convenience of the services.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Albano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mission, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

the hotel was clean when we arrived , staff was pleasant helpful on what is in the area ,room was clean , bedding was clean and I found the bed great to sleep on , for a hotel room that is a good thing . We where on the third floor facing the highway which we did not hear that was also good .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I have to go to Bellingham occasionally on business and this is the hotel I always stay in. Check in is always quick and easy and the rooms are always clean and well kept. The breakfast is very good. This property has an airport shuttle and is located conveniently to restaurants and shopping. There is an excellent Greek restaurant across the street.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Enduroride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I have come to town years because I had family in Bellingham and I have stayed at most hotels. It is worth it for me to spend more money to stay at this Hampton than at some of the more economy motels around town. It is always clean and very comfortable with good breakfast options. Note- the pool and hot tub are outdoors.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing