We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last stay June 12, 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #8 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We always come back to the Hampton for the park and fly special. Although it may seem a bit pricey in comparison to some others in the region, the continental breakfast is excellent instead of pre-fab. Quite edible, unlike most other places.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (711)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

I stayed overnight at this HI while in Bellingham for business. It was an average Hampton Inn, the staff was friendly but I was repulsed by finding shaved body hair behind the bathroom door. Otherwise, the stay was uneventful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a few issues with noise at various times from the room nextdoor. The Hotel staff were very friendly and pleasent. The breakfast which was included with our stay was good with the exception of the temperature of the hot food and the frenchtoast sticks were very hard. Coffee was hot and always available in the lobby. We would reccommend this Hotel to our friends along with the few issues we had.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have been staying in this hotel from time to time for the last 14 years. I just stayed there last week and found that the rooms have been redecorated. The changes make this hotel classier. The beddings were very nice. There was a nice on the bed saying: "We have cleaned the bedding and cover for you before you arrive." It is nice to know that the cover is actually fresh and clean.
Services are prompt. The place is located right off highway and near the airport. This hotel is a nice choice for the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was our first experience with a Hampton Inn. We stayed there because our nephew was getting married in the conference hall. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the service and staff were excellent. I would call this a very good basic, convenient hotel. The pool looked very nice, though we did not use it. The complimentary breakfast was very good; better than many we have had in other hotel chains.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Beverly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Yes I expected good service--it IS the Hampton Inn, but besides comfort, cleanliness and kind reception, I received EXPERT customer service. Thanks to the Bellingham Hampton for having outstanding staff!! From the moment of check in--they couldn't find my reservation, but quickly and graciously found space for us to the seamless check out which included leaving a bag of homemade pickles which we need for the second leg of our trip, and a early complimentary breakfast, we received good old fashioned amazing service. So yeah, we did expect a certain amount of good service, but they went Above and Beyond to make sure our stay was great and the service superb! Great job and our thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Bonnie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice clean friendly hotel. Excellent for travelling to and from the airport.Staff friendly. Good variety for breakfast. Convenient way to stay before and after a flight with a secure spot to leave your car.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank misurina48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
954 reviews
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
407 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: £84 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing