We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn Experience”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Location close to airport was very handy as we were in transit from Vancouver to Las Vegas. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus. Internet access was good. The only thing I didn't like, is that our room was on the ground floor right across from a conference room and it was a bit noisy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank rh021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    380
    204
    79
    23
    9
See reviews for
181
206
58
173
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Hampton as we were flying out of Bellingham Airport. The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. It is a great location if you have an early flight. We did not have the continental breakfast but it looked quite good. The hallways of the hotel were also well kept.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank sharonr510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in August 2014. Just off I-5 near the airport, great breakfast, room was very clean, quiet, ample parking...what more could you ask for? Bellingham is pretty small so the hotel is convenient to just about anywhere.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Have stayed here twice during the August RSVP rides. Property has improved from last year, but this Hampton is below the level of others we've visited, given the rate. A/C in room did not seem to respond to thermostat adjustments, so room was very muggy. Even carpet felt damp. We were on 4th floor, and mechanical systems on roof were noisy all night, keeping both of us from restful sleep. Walk-in shower vs bath tub in our room was okay, but there's nowhere to put shampoo or soap - needs a hanging organizer from shower head. You may have to request bath towels - only 2 are supplied.When there are 2 guests, women who wash their hair need a 2nd towel. Deferred maintenance - heavy mildew/mold along 2 bottom edges of shower. Breakfast was excellent this year in remodeled buffet room. Juice selections, mini-muffins and pastries, fruit, yogurt. Delicious, fresh scrambled eggs tossed with cheese and ham.

Room Tip: Ask whether your assigned room has a tub or shower only, if you have a preference. Avoid 4th flr, du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marysville, WA
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

My husband was riding the RSVP and this location was a perfect stop. The hotel allowed guests to bring their bikes into their rooms. While full, it wasn't noisy. Breakfast started early (at 6 am) which was perfect for the riders. And there were LOTS of options to fuel before another day of riding. My favorite was cooked oatmeal - none of that instant stuff. Very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We always stay here when in the Bellingham area. The location is great; close to the airport and close to shopping. Free parking, free wifi and free breakfast are all very much appreciated. We wish the pool was indoors so we could enjoy it all year 'round, but we were happy to have a chance to use it in the sunshine this time!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

When planning our trip to Bellingham, one of my daughters recommended staying at a Hampton because of the very positive experiences she has had when staying with this chain on many previous occasions. We made our reservations well in advance of our trip. When checking in we were told that the hotel was booked solid and that our room did not have a microwave or fridge. It would have been nice to have had that information when making the reservation! Later we asked why our room was so small and were told that it was a corner room. Again it would have been nice to have that information when making the reservation. When we checked out we did bring up our concerns to a very uninterested and unhelpful reservation clerk. We asked to split the bill between the three of us and the clerk said she had already billed the card used when making the reservation. My daughter said that she had split a bill many times at Hamptons when sharing a room but the clerk was unwilling to do this for us. I understand that sometimes unexpected things happen and am willing to be flexible but am was disappointed that the customer service was so poor. There are quite a few hotels in this price range in Bellingham and I will be staying with one of them when next I visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank sondrad981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shari K, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
I am very sorry to see that you had an unsatisfied stay at our hotel.
We do our best to give every guest exceptional customer service and appreciate your feedback.
All of our rooms are the same size but the room types vary and currently there are a limited amount of rooms with a fridge and microwave.
Please call me back personally to book another stay in the future.
We pride ourselves on customer service and want to make sure you recieve the best from us.

Thank you,
Shari Karber
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
Address: 3985 Bennett Dr, Bellingham, WA 98225-1027
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#6 Family Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel off Interstate 5 is a 1-mile drive from Bellingham International Airport and a 6.5-mile drive from Whatcom Falls Park. All rooms include free WiFi and custom-designed beds, plus both full and lap desks (for working on the bed), flat-screen TVs with HD channels and coffeemakers. Some come with microwaves, mini refridgerator, pull-out sofas and whirlpool tubs. Amenities include a free on-site hot breakfast (daily) and weekday breakfast bags to go, as well as a fitness center and outdoor pool. There's also free parking, a free airport shuttle, a business center and meeting space for 200 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bellingham Airport Hotel Bellingham
Bellingham Hampton Inn
Bellingham Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing