We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian In B'ham”

Mambo Italiano Cafe
Ranked #21 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Restaurant is located in the Fairhaven district/area. Phone is (360) 734-7677
Blaine, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Italian In B'ham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Love this place come her for lunch a bit hope you like cheese! the lasagna here is the Bomb! restaurant is very small but its part of the charm here

Fresh bread served before the meal very good with a little olive oil

This place has all the charm and location in the upper down town of Fairhaven make it a great
Place for couples

Cant go wrong here as I have had several items on the menu if your looking to get your Italian fix look no further!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vince P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    72
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
145 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

It is a little crowded and can be a little noisy but it has a nice feel to it, the service is excellent, the bar is very small but doable, and the food is outstanding a the variety is good. Not a romantic spot for me but great otherwise.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our party of seven really enjoyed our meal at Mambo Italiano! We traveled from our home in Nevada to watch our son and friends in the Ski to Sea, so we took them to Mambo to carbo-load. The reservations were honored, the menu had lots of yummy choices, the food was delish, and the service was attentive! Highly recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hale Altrincham Cheshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Meal rushed rude service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Arrived at restaurant at8.45pm were rushed to orde our starters main courses and drinks.At 9.20pm the waitress informed us that if we wanted more drinks that we had to order them Now also that we would be unable to have desserts! We were rushed throught all our meal and the waitress cleared the rest of the restaurant around us banging chairs on to the tables in front and around us.We asked for the check and paid a 10% tip the waitress came back to us and told us that this was not enough! In retrospect we should have given her no tip we were so rushed in and out within an hour! Our worst dinning experience in North America ever.4 Adults from Cheshire U K

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diagram49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, Washington
Level Contributor
110 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“"Great Place"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Once again back to this fine little restaurant. My Son and his girlfriend love this place. I've been to Mambo Italiano two times and each time was exellent food. Whether you are just looking for a meatball sandwich or a great pasta entree you will find a great value and great food at Mambo Italiano. If you like Oyster. The Oyster Stew my oh my!! and the Oyster poor boy sandwich, served on soft fresh daily baked Panini bread and the crab cake Panini die for. The staff always very attentive and friendly service. Great place! Very consistent!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mambo Italiano Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Mambo Italiano Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing