We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”
Review of Bellingham Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bellingham Lodge
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Although the staff at this hotel is friendly, the rooms are terrible. I took a group of 18 students on a trip and none of our rooms were very clean. My room looked like it hadn't been cleaned at all--the floor was dirty (to the point where I didn't feel comfortable walking on it without at least socks on), one bed looked dirty and the other had cigarette burns through the comforter, blanket, and sheet. The hotel did not seem or feel safe--there were surveillance cameras in each hallway, and a warning in the room to report suspicious activity and/or persons, and the door did not shut all the way without major effort. The curtains were broken and didn't close all the way, and the window would not lock. I slept a total of two and a half hours because I was awoken several times in the night by people talking loudly and banging on doors. The only reason we stayed here was because no other hotel close to WWU had room for 21 guests; however, if we faced this situation in the future, I would either place my students at two separate hotels, or stay in a different city rather than stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jebadiah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed here about a year ago and our experience was absolutely terrible. The room was filty, I made our son wear his shoes at all times. The beds were uncomfortable, the sheets and bed spreads needed to be replaced. When we checked out there was a billing issue and the manager/now owner was incredibly rude. This is not a place that is concerned about service or how comfortable your stay is, all they want is your money! Don't make the same mistake we did and stay here!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAfamof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The room was ok but the motel is in need of renovation. I don't know if the asian lady owns the motel but she is terrible when it comes to customer service, she is about rude. We were woken up at 2:30 in the morning to the sound of fire alarms, which eventually proved to be false alarm. I asked later in the day and the lady didn't know what the problem was. There was no compensation for getting woke up at at 2:30 a.m. and over heard a conversation the lady at the front desk had with a unhappy customer and her response was uncaring and just pay the full fee.

If there is no other place to stay then stay otherwise keep looking.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Reviews for this place are all over the map. It depends on what one wants. It IS close to WWU, the price is reasonable and very good location in terms of lots of restaurants within walking distance.. But you get what you pay for. Breakfast is barely adequate but does include made-to-order waffles. There is free Wi-fi. Room is relatively clean and mattresses comfortable...BUT sheets very thin and full of little nubs one gets from over-using sheets not 100% cotton. A pretty rough sleep. Air conditioning cycles on and off all night. VERY noisy because of poor construction. Floors creak and walls thin. Pool very small but appears to be well-kept. If you choose this place because of cost, bring ear plugs (which are actually a good idea in most hotels).

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCswampmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Upon arrival, I attempted to cancel the reservation due to an odor that compromised breathing as I have only one lung. The concern of not having hub caps or a car was secondary to breathing, although, a real concern. Of course, the management ignored any complaints, but made certain to collect its fees as unable to cancel 24 hours ahead as we were flying out of FL and this was our first nights lodging. The photo of this establishment is misrepresenting just like the service rendered.

Room Tip: Try Roadway Inn for a few more $, you will be safe and sanitary
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank childhealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

My fiance and I just left the room and I couldn't wait to write this!! Don't listen to the bad reviews this place was awesome! It was very clean and the service was awesome. It's also really close to ANY type of food you would want!!! Loved it, loved it, LOVED IT!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marketta11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This was a very nice place. The room was surprising large, clean and well kept. The wireless works and breakfast was hot and yummy.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingFitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Bellingham
Days Inn Bellingham
#21 of 27 in Bellingham
179 reviews
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Fairhaven Village Inn
Fairhaven Village Inn
#4 of 27 in Bellingham
517 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Bellingham
Motel 6 Bellingham
#25 of 27 in Bellingham
52 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bay City Motor Inn
Bay City Motor Inn
#22 of 27 in Bellingham
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellingham Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellingham Lodge

Address: 101 N Samish Way, Bellingham, WA 98225-6028 (Formerly Travelodge Bellingham)
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range: £44 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bellingham Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Bellingham Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing