We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisit after a bad experience”
Review of Brandywine Kitchen

Brandywine Kitchen
Ranked #35 of 451 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$13
Cuisines: American
Description: All of our fresh baked baguette sandwiches and unique entrees are made with love and many locally-sourced ingredients. We offer a huge selection of gluten free options and draft beer from local breweries. Our mezzanine level is reservable and seats 30+.
Restaurant details
Description: All of our fresh baked baguette sandwiches and unique entrees are made with love and many locally-sourced ingredients. We offer a huge selection of gluten free options and draft beer from local breweries. Our mezzanine level is reservable and seats 30+.
Custer, WA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Revisit after a bad experience”
Reviewed 20 April 2013

I wrote a review after a very poor experience at this restaurant. The service was so bad we almost walked out as it used up our one hour lunch and had to take the food to go. Things have changed dramatically!!! Service was great, food was awesome. My husband and I shared a Rocket BLT, it was loaded with bacon, avocado, tomatoes, etc. It came with fries that were perfectly cooked, we fought over the last crumbs! Glad to see the service improved, the place was busy at lunch time, and we have eaten here twice more.

Glad to see they got their act together as the food is great, atmosphere is nice, funky Bellingham, and the patio outside will be open once it stops raining here!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scotchman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    23
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lummi Island, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Healthy choices for lunch or dinner - Bellingham type vibe”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Loved their lentil soup. Their salads are fresh. It seems like Brandywine is open whenever we are in town and offers a simple casual comfy typical downtown vibe. There were quite a few different options for healthy eating and food allergies/preferences. The prices seems very reasonable. Plenty of seating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandCAT2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“A Bellingham MUST!!”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I went here for the first time to try it out and loved it!!! It is a laid back casual atmosphere where you can go with friends or family. The seats are old church benches which i think is a really cool unique touch. You place your order at the counter and then sit down which is fine with me. I came for dinner and ordered the mac and cheese as my entree and it came with a side salad for only $9.25! The Mac and cheese was delicious! It is made with quinoa pasta and has leeks, 3 cheeses and an almond topping. The salad was also very good. It was mixed greens, beets, hazelnuts, radish and I had the rosemary balsamic vinaigrette. YUM! They also serve sandwiches, burgers, fries, large salads, and beer. I can't wait to come back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A great find in downtown Bellingham. Choices for vegans, vegetarians, gluten free etc. etc. We had a wonderful dinner. Tables for 2 or 10 and a huge variety of food, drinks and desserts. Seven of us ate together and tasted each other's dishes. The hamburgers are great, loved the eggplant sandwich, my fish and chips were crisp on the outside and moist on inside. The homemade baked fries are the best. Shared an amazing piece of carrot cake. I'd go back and back if I lived there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bellingham
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“pretty mediocre”
Reviewed 24 March 2013

food was bland and did not like queuing up cafeteria style. We went there quite a while back, and were so disappointed that this restaurant has taken the place of our beloved Tivoli.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank ditsybit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brandywine Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Brandywine Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing