We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Exceed Your Visual Expectations”

The Table & Bellingham Pasta Company
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
48 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Will Exceed Your Visual Expectations”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Based on T. A. comments we dropped in for some pasta and quickly wondered what can was being opened for our dinner. I apologize for being a snob: this place serves fresh, local grown food and is awesome. The menu is sparse, ever changing matched to seasonal produce, and the servings are more then generous. It looks plain Jane, it delivers as local royalty. Make this a must try

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mawaterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    16
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kalamazoo
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a return trip”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We first ate at The Table last year at the end of a grueling trip, and the food was sensational, but I wondered if our impressions were perhaps colored by the fact that we were really tired and hungry. A return trip in 2013 confirmed our impression that this is an amazing little restaurant. No pretense, it's all about the food, starting with the excellent house-made pasta. I particularly liked the RPG (red pepper and gorgonzola) which also included a wonderful selection of local funghi. as well as local Italian sausage and kale. The oddly named "Summer Primavera" (a pasta dish with fresh vegetables, which translates to "Summer Spring") was delicious, and the award-winning beet salad was also as good as advertised. The only problem was that we left no room for dessert.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank primavera55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
277 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Salmon Chowder”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Enjoyed the salmon chowder. The staff was accommodating in adding a table to make a group of 4 into 6, as well as recommendations for visiting in the Bellingham area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Pasta”
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

We have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed. Great food sourced from local farmers and markets. A great choice or pasta lovers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank GigSn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Doesn't match the hype”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This is an Italian restaurant with mediocre food. The waiter was somewhat surly and seemed to resent our questions. Our food wasn't ready and served at the same time which causes awkwardness for those with a dish in front of them. The acoustics make it very loud. I wouldn't go back.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AnnWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Table & Bellingham Pasta Company also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing