We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asian 1

Asian 1
Ranked #36 of 440 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$14
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Groups, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual Dining.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
195 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We stopped in with our daughter and husband and infant son, were seated promptly. The place was busy which is most often a good sign. Although it was busy the service was way above average and the food served promptly. the food was worth waiting for. All in all I liked this place and will return again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    39
    16
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“SUUUSHI!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

I love this place! The atmosphere is really something special. Really tasty sushi. I'm a college student and I find the prices reasonable. I would call the food fusion. There's a lot of non traditional things on the menu that you won't find elsewhere but there's also the classics too. I won't buy a pad Thai anywhere else!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank H4mwallet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“A great atmosphere and experience with yummy food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The food is alway good and there's a wonderful variety of items to try in the menu. The sushi is always fresh and expertly prepared. The employees are knowledgeable and friendly. The overall atmosphere is wonderful and is a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lizzy2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynden, Washington
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good food, high priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Food was very tasty, decent portion and the atmosphere is good. The price is high for this part of the country but no outrageous.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bluestratos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“I only had sushi.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My experience is only on the sushi, I never really tried the other dishes, but sushi there was actually a great experience. First I sat at the sushi bar that is a must! The sushi chef there is extremely friendly and makes you feel comfortable to be there. The fish was fresh and I really appreciate them using real crab not krab! The nigiri is really good, and I really like the rolls as well the fusion- Esc rolls like the jalapeño roll was one of my favourites. For the price I really recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielzen0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Asian 1 also viewed

 

Been to Asian 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing