We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true locals' theater specializing in independent films”

Pickford Film Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Fun & Games in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bellingham, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A true locals' theater specializing in independent films”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is a relatively new theater in down town Bellingham that shows mainly independent films. It's wonderfully designed, has great food and beverages (yes, you can drink legally in one of the rooms!). It's community supported and we are lucky to have it here in our town.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    17
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific NW
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great movies and door prizes”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I won a coupon for free ice cream at Mallards! Yea. The movies are great and the theater has the old town feel. It is a great experience to go there.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank jogg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blaine, WA
Level Contributor
110 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Wonderful movie loving place”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A wonderful alternative to those horrible large movie warehouses with so many screens. Excellent choices of films for those of us who really want quality entertainment. Thank you for being here!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RJ H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best independent theater around”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We love this theatre. Its renovated with stadium seating and they show great independent films and some older movies too. Its relatively inexpensive compared to the new megaplex.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank iamjetblack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cramped seating next to someone drinking alcohol!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The seating in this theater is narrow and there is barely any legroom, the whole time I felt like I was sitting in the lap of the stranger next to me who was consuming an alcoholic beverage. For some this might not be a problem.......but for me it was. Since many of the films are foreign or independent, I would rather wait and see them from the comfort of my own home. It is a shame that a brand new facility did not consider the comfort of their patrons.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 434Janicexxx434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pickford Film Center also viewed

 

Been to Pickford Film Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing