We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a find!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Union Gap, Washington
Level Contributor
76 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a find!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

The Fairhaven is an exceptional hotel in the Fairhaven neighborhood of Bellingham. It is nestled between the bay and Fairhaven Square. The room was spacious and the windows (that could be opened) gave a fresh breeze into the room. The odd numbered rooms look out on to the bay and the Alaska Ferry Terminal and the even numbered rooms look out on to the square. One of the most interesting parts of the rooms was the sheets. They were extremely soft and very comfortable which added to the comfort of the bed. The breakfast was good with a number of selections.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms face the bay, even numbered room fact the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    118
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
109
227
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I have family in Bellingham and normally stay with them, but I just spent 6 nights at this delightful inn in the heart of Fairhaven. Rooms are very spacious, they are exceptionally clean, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Excellent security, and parking is available to all guests. There is a library on the first floor where you can read the paper or relax, and there is breakfast included off the front lobby. The inn is close to everything in Fairhaven: shopping, restaurants, the ferry terminal, walking trails, and the village green is across the street. I enjoyed my stay and highly recommend this to anyone planning to stay in Bellingham.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the village green have more to see than on the other side, but if you are only slee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frogcity1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My sister and her husband came to visit me from England and I wanted to share a special place with them before they left. My wife and I love the Fairhaven District so I booked a couple of rooms here and not one moment were we disappointed. The rooms are large, beds extremely comfortable and view of the Sound lovely. The employees were fabulous - we particularly enjoyed the morning crew in the small breakfast room. And, what a pleasure all of the other guests were! We enjoyed some lovely walks and never had a bad meal in a variety of restaurants. Fairhaven itself is a treasure trove of wonderful shops and places to grab a cup of coffee or great food. The Inn met all of our requirements, including peace and quiet (except the occasional train). Don't bother with a national chain place - stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianCharlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

This is the third hotel we haved tried in Bellingham and it is by far our favorite. Great location in Fairhaven district surrounded by shops and restaurants. Small but packed with service and lovely rooms. We had a well appointed room with a view of the Sound and a corner fireplace. The staff were responsive and friendly. Already looking irwardvto our next visit.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank GigSn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley City, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We really love older but updated hotels, and this one is a winner. Loved staying in the Fairhaven district of Bellingham...charm galore! The nearby "Village Books" is my new favorite book store...independently owned & full of great finds. Nice restaurants and walking tours all around.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2013

The staff were friendly and helpful, the room with interesting furniture, the bathroom immaculate and the afternoon cookies and coffee excellent. But the Fairhaven Village Inn is made even more pleasant by the cries of the gulls and the whistles of the passing trains. We've been there often and will return many more times. Oh yes, the breakfast is exceptional.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperFVI, Owner at Fairhaven Village Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Like yourself, many guests return to stay at the Inn and it delights us each time.

Summer months are so special in Fairhaven...outdoor movies and farmers market in the Village Green park across the street from the Inn, easy access to the trail surrounding Bellingham Bay
doted with sail boats and kayaks, and, of course, Fairhaven outdoor dining and uniques shops.
All of this takes place in an urban setting...complete with trains, ferries, and vibrant summer activity.

We look forward to your return..and we'll keep the cookies warm for you!

Best Wishes,

Connie Shannon, Owner and Manager
Fairhaven Village Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

...and the Fairhaven Village Inn is right there at the top. I made an error in our reservation and we arrived a day late. Linda at the front desk could not have been kinder or more helpful. Fortunately we could stay one night with family, and we returned to the Inn for the rest of our stay. The inn is spotless, lovely, perfectly located, and offers a wonderful breakfast. We will return.

Room Tip: All the charming shops and restaurants are within walking distance. And don't miss the book sto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMWNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperFVI, Owner at Fairhaven Village Inn, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the dedicated staff at the Inn.
Their collective efforts create the many comforts you experienced during your stay.
We look forward to your return!

Best Wishes,

Connie Shannon, Owner and Manager
Fairhaven Village Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Property: Fairhaven Village Inn
Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing