We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

I can't say enough about this inn. Very friendly and kind - while waiting for our room when we arrived early and while waiting for the train back to Seattle they encouraged us to use their sitting room, stored our luggage, offered chocolate chips cookies, etc. The room was spotless and very comfortable. It is a perfect location to see Fairhaven and Bellingham. Every thing is a few blocks away, including the bus into Bellingham and the Amtrak station.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotlandtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    118
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
109
227
36
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My wife and I have stayed here many times and have never had a bad or even marginal experience. The rooms are very large, very clean, very well maintained, and the fireplaces make for a very pleasant atmosphere in the winter. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Da5idr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Fairhaven Village Inn for three nights in mid August 2013. This was a our second visit (1st visit was Sept 2012) and we were delighted to find the hotel just as wonderful as we remembered!

The service is wonderful from start to finish. The staff are so friendly and polite.

The rooms are incredible. This year, we choose a room at the back with a balcony and it was wonderful. The room is enormous and so comfortable. We loved the view over the bay, which allowed us to enjoy the beautiful sunsets and watch the boats come and go. The train and seagull noise may be problem for some, but it didn't bother us that much. The double glazed patio door did an excellent job of blocking the noise through the night.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. The location is perfect, we arrived by bus and left on the train, and could easily walk to/from the station to the hotel. There is a great choice of restaurants in Fairhaven as well, again, all within easy (max 5 mins) walk of the hotel.

The one minor suggestion I have, is I'd like to see some fresh fruit offered with the breakfast. The only fruit at the moment is frozen berries, which are great on the waffles, but I'd love to have the option of bananas, apples, oranges etc.

We are sure to be back again and cannot wait!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cb211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upland, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We planned on visiting family in the area and needed a place to stay. We wanted something nice and decided on staying at the Fairhaven Inn. Our relatives live in a rough setting and we wanted something nice. We weren't disappointed. We paid about $300 for the suite. It was huge and beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uplcmnm2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I'd been planning to stay at this Inn for the past couple of years and finally had an opportunity, my stay was very nice. The excellent location is perfect for exploring Fairhaven and surrounding area.

Rooms are large, beds are comfortable, windows open :) Continental breakfast in the morning is a nice bonus.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Tonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
104 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The Inn and my room were so elegant and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. I enjoyed hearing the trains go by and seeing the full moon from my balcony. It was fun having the fire in the fireplace at night and in the morning. The waffle that I had made for me by one of the staff members during the complimentary breakfast was delicious. The sheets were heavenly. On this trip where we stayed at 8 hotels, this was my favorite.

Room Tip: Get a room on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

Everyone is right on about service and comfort of this inn in a great town with great views. It was a working trip for me and everything I needed was right there. The wireless Internet service was fast and worked where ever I tried. Breakfast variety was good without the usual scrambled eggs and greasy bacon. The pastries were great and coffee 24 hours a day. Weather was too nice to try the fireplace and it seemed that the only neighbors were the sea gulls. Everything, especially the staff, was better than expected. Such personal attention to detail is appreciated.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Hal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#5 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Property: Fairhaven Village Inn
Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing