We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

A lovely building that looks old but is actually fairly new. Rooms are large and the bedding is cozy. Location is close to shops, cafés and a great waterfront trail. Suggest you ask for a room facing the water which would be much nicer than the street view. There was no fridge in the room and breakfast would be improved with better pastries. Good coffee available all day in the library was a plus. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiesblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 528 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Fairhaven is located in Bellingham, Washington. A small village atmosphere with bookstores, unique shops and dining, walking trails by the water, friendly people. Fairhaven Village Inn is in the heart if it all. Holidays in the village take you to a more gentle time in life, especially during the winter season. Bundle up, take a carriage ride, find that special gift. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plswayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at the Fairhaven Village Inn and wish I never left! The hotel is in the most perfect location, it was spotlessly clean, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the suite we booked was huge!! The Inn truly provides a bespoke experience, everything from warm cookies on the reception desk to welcome you back after a day exploring the town, soft quality bed linens, knowledgeable staff, freshly cooked waffles for breakfast and coffee cups to go....every detail is looked after.

Thank you for an incredible stay, we will most definitely be back!!

I would also highly recommend Daphne's Bar which is right next door....classic, old school bar with tons of character plus Libby makes the most amazing cocktails!! Try the Old Fashioned!

Room Tip: Book a room that faces the square and if you can book the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our room was very large and well furnished. It felt very elegant and reflected the "period" of the hotel and historic district. Parking is free, the beds are very comfortable and the price is quite reasonable. They also serve a continental breakfast which is very adequate. Clsoe to shopping and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olliedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. The Inn staff are very helpful, the rooms are huge and well appointed, and the location is great, except for the train nearby whose nightly loud warnings would startle me awake. The breakfasts were ample and the coffee was good. The chocolate chips cookies at the front desk were a special treat after walks in the wind and rain.

Room Tip: We were on the market square side and the trains were still very audible at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burnabytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here three nights after arriving in town off the Malaspina (Alaska ferry). I loved this hotel and the area it was in. Our room had a bay view with a small balcony and a fireplace in the room. From our room we could see the ferry depart on Friday eve. Our room was very nice and my husband even said WOW when he walked in. Coffee/tea is available in the library and also a place to relax with a fireplace. We had good parking and this Inn was in such a fun district. Cute stores/shops to browse. The Amtrak station was also nearby. They also had a breakfast and in good weather a place to even eat outside. Would stay here again and again.......

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunandpalmtrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

My birthday gift from my wife this year was a trip to the Pacific Northwest. We rented a car in Seattle and spent our first evening at the Fairhaven Village Inn in Bellingham, Washington. The hotel far exceeded our expectations! Our room was spacious, nice decorated, and had a fabulous view overlooking the water. The staff was warm and engaging. Luke was especially delightful and recommended Dirty Dan's Steakhouse for my birthday dinner which was fabulous! We strolled through the town and found it charming. Afterwards, we enjoyed the sunset on the balcony. We left refreshed the next morning eager to continue our journey. This hotel will definitely remain on our " to return list" of hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
475 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
403 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#6 of 26 in Bellingham
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range: £141 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing