We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful historic Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful historic Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Clean and comfortable. Lovely historic building. The Library has coffee and water, games and books - I could have just stayed in there all day. Breakfast is limited. I wish they had more cooked foods and selection of breads. Staff is very pleasant. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShadowMissionBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    117
    24
    6
    4
See reviews for
105
226
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very nice - romantic Inn, that reflects yesteryears! Comfortable bed. Details attended to included in supplies! They warned us a train ran through the night - but we wanted the bay view since the room had a fireplace. Could barely hear the train. Not a problem at all!
Village is decorated for Christmas and dining is close and plenty!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

A lovely building that looks old but is actually fairly new. Rooms are large and the bedding is cozy. Location is close to shops, cafés and a great waterfront trail. Suggest you ask for a room facing the water which would be much nicer than the street view. There was no fridge in the room and breakfast would be improved with better pastries. Good coffee available all day in the library was a plus. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Indiesblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Fairhaven is located in Bellingham, Washington. A small village atmosphere with bookstores, unique shops and dining, walking trails by the water, friendly people. Fairhaven Village Inn is in the heart if it all. Holidays in the village take you to a more gentle time in life, especially during the winter season. Bundle up, take a carriage ride, find that special gift. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plswayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

I recently spent 2 nights at the Fairhaven Village Inn and wish I never left! The hotel is in the most perfect location, it was spotlessly clean, the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful and the suite we booked was huge!! The Inn truly provides a bespoke experience, everything from warm cookies on the reception desk to welcome you back after a day exploring the town, soft quality bed linens, knowledgeable staff, freshly cooked waffles for breakfast and coffee cups to go....every detail is looked after.

Thank you for an incredible stay, we will most definitely be back!!

I would also highly recommend Daphne's Bar which is right next door....classic, old school bar with tons of character plus Libby makes the most amazing cocktails!! Try the Old Fashioned!

Room Tip: Book a room that faces the square and if you can book the suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Our room was very large and well furnished. It felt very elegant and reflected the "period" of the hotel and historic district. Parking is free, the beds are very comfortable and the price is quite reasonable. They also serve a continental breakfast which is very adequate. Clsoe to shopping and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olliedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, BC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

This is the second time I have stayed here. The Inn staff are very helpful, the rooms are huge and well appointed, and the location is great, except for the train nearby whose nightly loud warnings would startle me awake. The breakfasts were ample and the coffee was good. The chocolate chips cookies at the front desk were a special treat after walks in the wind and rain.

Room Tip: We were on the market square side and the trains were still very audible at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Burnabytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Property: Fairhaven Village Inn
Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing