We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel and Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairhaven Village Inn
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Hale Altrincham Cheshire
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel and Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 2lovely days and nights at this lovely Hotel we had 2 beautiful room/ suites all very comfortable and beautifully clean.All the saff were extremely friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble, free parking a bonus and continental breakfast a joy.Many thanks to you all.
4adults from Cheshire UK

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diagram49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    327
    117
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
104
226
35
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

The staff was wonderful and very friendly. The location was perfect and very convenient to the restaurants and shops. The suite was like a home away from home. We will definitely book this room for another week or more next time we come on our vacation from California.

Room Tip: The suite is the only way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Location is perfect; in the middle of Fairhaven, walking distance to shops, restaurants and the Bellingham Cruise Terminal. Hotel is cozy and comfortable. We had some special requests and staff easily accommodated us.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Luanne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at one of the nicer rooms/king with view and fireplace/ at the Fairhaven Village Inn. The bed was good and the room was also good, clean and nice linen. The view is over an industrial area but you can see the water, and hear the train nearby. I was disappointed in the complimentary breakfast. It was similar to any cheap chain hotel. Old, scary, fruit bowl. Awful juices, etc. The cereal, toast and container yogurt was at least safe. Husband tried the waffles but only ate one bite. Fairhaven has a lovely bakery/café one block away with great coffee and goodies. I think the hotel should either stop serving breakfast or provide a nightly menu option that you can order so that it is fresh and safe. They could provide fresh juice and fresh muffin type choices from the local bakery which are delicious. There is also a Haggen store within walking distance where you can get nice fruit and juices. I suggest a fresh fruit bowl rather than the tired soggy bowl that was scary. That way you could have a banana or apple or orange that is fresh and safe. And why have tired muffins from probably Costco when there is a local bakery nearby. So basically, the Fairhaven Village Inn could be great with just some fine tuning and a little more effort especially in the breakfast area. A bit disappointing overall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InnkeeperFVI, Owner at Fairhaven Village Inn, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Joni R

I am pleased that you enjoyed your guest room and found it to be comfortable and clean. Our staff works hard to create the relaxing and welcoming environment you experienced.

We offer a simple complimentary continental breakfast each morning in our charming Morning Room complete with freshly baked breads from two local bakeries, a variety of cereals and yogurts, hard-boiled eggs and a locally-sourced berry medley. Our staff prepares Belgium waffles for those who wish to indulge along with Pacific Northwest Coffee, juice and tea. Guests who seek a hot breakfast are happy to be within walking distance to dozens of unique restaurants, many of which offer a full service breakfast option.

Sincerely,

Connie Shannon
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

This little place is just exceptional!!! The staff is outstanding!! Our room is always very comfortable, welcoming and spotless. Every morning the staff has a continental breakfast starting at 7:00am. Just a perfect start to your day!! Everything you need is within walking distance to Fairhaven Village. Make sure to take the boardwalk to Woods Coffee along the water. Absolutely a must for the best coffee and view in town!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We have driven by the Fairhaven Village Inn numerous times. Each time we thought about how great it would be to stay in place located in the center of Fairhaven. The time finally came when we needed to get away from the day to day events of life for few days. The Fairhaven Village Inn fit our need for that get away perfectly. Not only was the room perfect, but also the staff were so gracious and helpful.

Room Tip: We were so glad to stay on the south side, on the third floor. We enjoyed the location not only for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilipP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
150 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

It's been longer than we'd have liked since our first visit but we're so pleased we went back. We really enjoyed our stay this time as well. Our room was large and comfortable, and it's nice to look out over the bay rather than the street though either would be fine with us. Though it wasn't really warm that day, we still managed to have the sliding door open a little for fresh air overnight. The passing trains really aren't too big a deal for us, though they're fairly frequent.

The staff are very friendly, made us feel really welcome. Like the voucher for Village Books, and being able to walk to restaurants in the evening. No problem with the free parking.

Hope we can return!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ednacloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
2.3 mi away
Hotel Bellwether
Hotel Bellwether
#9 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
The Chrysalis Inn & Spa
#15 of 26 in Bellingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
4.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
TownePlace Suites Bellingham
#7 of 26 in Bellingham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Village Inn

Property: Fairhaven Village Inn
Address: 1200 10th St, Bellingham, WA 98225-7092
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bellingham
#1 Family Hotel in Bellingham
#4 Business Hotel in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairhaven Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fairhaven Village Inn, the hotel in heart of the Historic Fairhaven District of Bellingham, is footsteps from fabulous dining, trails on the Bay, live entertainment, an outdoor market and unique shops. The hotel has 22 spacious guest rooms with fireplace and bay side options. The Inn’s porch, library and Village Green Park makes this an excellent spot for a getaway or families. Enjoy free parking, high-speed Internet access, continental breakfasts and sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Fairhaven Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairhaven Village Hotel Bellingham
Fairhaven Village Bellingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing