We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable, friendly, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Dirty Dan Harris'

Dirty Dan Harris'
Ranked #67 of 444 Restaurants in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
178 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Comfortable, friendly, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We were here for my husbands birthday. They were very friendly and helpful. The meal was good. Being in Fairhaven where we stayed, it was just an easy walk. What I really appreciate was the pace of the meal. They didn't rush us. Sometimes we feel we are only renting the table for a set amount of time. It helped there was no waiting. The food was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wgroves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    36
    23
    9
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very enjoyable meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

I had the excellent, rare prime rib. The potatoes, cheesecake, and wine were also excellent. We had a great waiter who dealt well with our silliness. The manager came by to make sure everything was as we wanted it to be. It was such a treat to be at such a nice place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overall Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Located in the Fairhaven area of old Bellingham, this is a terrific steakhouse. There is a tiny bar upstairs and three levels in the restaurant. We both enjoyed the 8 oz filet with a hot baked potato (not just warm). We appreciated the fact that even on the Friday night they didn't rush us through dinner by bringing the food quickly. We like pinot noir. The wine selection provided a nice selection. Our server was excellent. It's obvious the staff are well trained.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnMene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Prime Rib Inedible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We dined at this overpriced establishment recently and I had the prime rib. The meat was so salty, particularly the outer crust, that it was inedible.

I informed the waitress. She was disinterested. She said she would "tell the chef." No compensation or bill modification was offered. I informed her it was a special occasion, my birthday. She did not care.

Very poor experience. Will never return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
8 Thank Priggly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
158 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good, though pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

The dungeonous crab-stuffed prawns were delicious, though a bit pricey. Service was so-so. Can't say the visit was remarkable, but at least the food was good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomL911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Dan Harris' also viewed

 

Been to Dirty Dan Harris'? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing