We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here when my sons tournament was in town and I loved it! They had a couple of teams staying at once and they handled the crowds with complete grace!
Sadly, I saw a man yelling at the girl at the front desk over a cab for some reason, even though this man was yelling at her she stayed calm and professional. That situation angered me greatly Because she was completely friendly, personable, and professional! I plan to come back with my family for a weekend getaway due to the clean environment, comfy beds, great location and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Seahawks1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    444
    127
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
257
174
52
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Brand new hotel. We stayed here for a couple of days. The staff is super friendly and helpful. There are only some finishing touches needed - no business center, no ice machine (but we got some from the staff). We definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor, 224. Quiet and Starbucks view. Rooms on the south stairwell are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 January 2014

First time ever staying at LaQuinta and I was very pleasantly surprised! It only opened a few weeks ago so of course it was immaculate. Good location for us especially with a Starbucks in the same parking lot. Would definitely recommend it although the beds were a little uncomfortable. Other than that, nothing negative to say about it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This La Quinta Property,over year being built, just opened few days before our stay, around the first of the year.
Still some finishing touches needed. No luggage carts .No Ice Machine No lobby PC.
Overall though it was a comfortable room. close to food store and fast food.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jetski-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 26 in Bellingham
480 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Bellingham-Airport
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Bellingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing