We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just checked in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Love this place. Just checked in. Great two room suite. Here with the family. The kids are so excited to jump into the pool. Fantastic front desk staff. Close to lots of shopping. So glad we found this place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (656)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 656 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here when my sons tournament was in town and I loved it! They had a couple of teams staying at once and they handled the crowds with complete grace!
Sadly, I saw a man yelling at the girl at the front desk over a cab for some reason, even though this man was yelling at her she stayed calm and professional. That situation angered me greatly Because she was completely friendly, personable, and professional! I plan to come back with my family for a weekend getaway due to the clean environment, comfy beds, great location and wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seahawks1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Brand new hotel. We stayed here for a couple of days. The staff is super friendly and helpful. There are only some finishing touches needed - no business center, no ice machine (but we got some from the staff). We definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor, 224. Quiet and Starbucks view. Rooms on the south stairwell are quiet...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, Washington
1
Reviewed 21 January 2014

First time ever staying at LaQuinta and I was very pleasantly surprised! It only opened a few weeks ago so of course it was immaculate. Good location for us especially with a Starbucks in the same parking lot. Would definitely recommend it although the beds were a little uncomfortable. Other than that, nothing negative to say about it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This La Quinta Property,over year being built, just opened few days before our stay, around the first of the year.
Still some finishing touches needed. No luggage carts .No Ice Machine No lobby PC.
Overall though it was a comfortable room. close to food store and fast food.

Room Tip: all rooms seemed quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetski-72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Reinhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina S, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer im obersten Stock (4 Stock) ist optimal aber nicht sehr wichtig.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biwo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellingham hotels
1.0 mi away
Oxford Suites Bellingham
Oxford Suites Bellingham
#1 of 27 in Bellingham
525 reviews
1.2 mi away
Best Western Heritage Inn
Best Western Heritage Inn
#7 of 27 in Bellingham
958 reviews
3.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Bellingham Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Bellingham
Comfort Inn Bellingham
#10 of 27 in Bellingham
412 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn Grand Suites
Quality Inn Grand Suites
#18 of 27 in Bellingham
52 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Bellingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham

Address: 1063 W Bakerview Rd, Bellingham, WA 98226-9123
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Bellingham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Bellingham
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Bellingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing